Vice City: Multiplayer

Server Development => Scripting and Server Management => Script and Content Requests => Topic started by: lambada7 on Jun 20, 2019, 06:27 AM

Title: How to add a unique map icon
Post by: lambada7 on Jun 20, 2019, 06:27 AM
What should be the size of the image?

Example

120x120

What should be the name of the image and what type of recording should it be?

Example

Name( .png , .jpg .tga ) ??

Finally how do I switch to Main.nut?

Example

function onPlayerJoin( player )
{
CreateMarker(player.UniqueWorld, Vector( -1734, -715, 5.8680 ), 5, RGB(0, 0, 0), 26 );
     return 1;
}

CreateMarker( world, pos, scale, color, SpriteId )

int world - The world ID
Vector pos - The position of the marker to be created
int scale - The marker's size
cRGB color - The marker's color
int SpriteId - The ID of custom map icon


Where will he be thrown? the mapicons
to the file? Or the Sprites file?


I mean how do we do????

(https://i.hizliresim.com/lQkAar.png)
Title: Re: How to add a unique map icon
Post by: MEGAMIND on Jun 20, 2019, 06:51 AM
@lambada7 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CpUyjylCfAU
Title: Re: How to add a unique map icon
Post by: lambada7 on Jun 20, 2019, 08:00 AM
Quote from: MEGAMIND on Jun 20, 2019, 06:51 AM@lambada7 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CpUyjylCfAU
Thanks.

So How Can I Change C-Hud

and which folder should I throw

(https://i.hizliresim.com/kMjlOD.png)
Title: Re: How to add a unique map icon
Post by: MEGAMIND on Jun 20, 2019, 08:09 AM
Quote from: lambada7 on Jun 20, 2019, 08:00 AM
Quote from: MEGAMIND on Jun 20, 2019, 06:51 AM@lambada7 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CpUyjylCfAU
Thanks.

So How Can I Change C-Hud

and which folder should I throw

(https://i.hizliresim.com/kMjlOD.png)
you cant change the hud that needs to be scripted but you can change the radar
Title: Re: How to add a unique map icon
Post by: lambada7 on Jun 20, 2019, 08:42 AM
Quote from: MEGAMIND on Jun 20, 2019, 08:09 AM
Quote from: lambada7 on Jun 20, 2019, 08:00 AM
Quote from: MEGAMIND on Jun 20, 2019, 06:51 AM@lambada7 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CpUyjylCfAU
Thanks.

So How Can I Change C-Hud

Ok I found it Thanks for your help :)

(https://i.hizliresim.com/kMjlOD.png)
you cant change the hud that needs to be scripted but you can change the radar


yes I will change radar

(https://i.hizliresim.com/0079DV.png)