Vice City: Multiplayer

Server Development => Scripting and Server Management => Script Showroom => Topic started by: Sebastian on Nov 20, 2014, 09:01 PM

Title: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: Sebastian on Nov 20, 2014, 09:01 PM
When devs implemented GUI., textdraws have been moved to client-side scripting.
This system will no longer work, since version 04rel004.




Nitrous Oxide Systems

http://youtu.be/8aM53OgdEnU

There are 2 versions:
[spoiler=Simple]http://pastebin.com/yUVWi8CqYou can use the nitro whenever you want. :)
Just press ALT KEY and the nitro will be activated.
The bar will be shown, but will not decrease. For that, use the "Real" version of this script.
[/spoiler][spoiler=Real]http://pastebin.com/sTredBbSYou can use the nitro just once at very 60 seconds. (you can change the value)
There are 10 units on the nitro bar, representing the quantity of nitro remained.
Once the tank is emty, you have to wait until it's refilled.
( but do not wait to see it refilling. I decided to not use another timer, so I used time(). You can check the tank by pressing ALT KEY or re-entering car )
The tank is decreasing even if there is no driver, as it should be.[/spoiler]

To make this (smoother) nitro script, instead of just speed boosting vehicles, I have played with vehicle's handling data.
I set it to increase Acceleration and MaxSpeed, and when the nitro is deactivated, all values returns to normal.

You need to copy the needed (2) sprites !
(or just download by clicking on them)
(https://forum.vc-mp.org/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fi.imgur.com%2FP8kmfn4.png&hash=50f85011430a47b972de94fdb6449489f9ffa55c)(https://forum.vc-mp.org/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fi.imgur.com%2FgQ3ubF8.png&hash=b7bbd2b864632c142288c9b1f704cebc4b7bd707) (http://www.solidfiles.com/d/ee1153534a/(VCMP_0.4)_nosSprites.rar)

You can also create your own sprites, but be careful when you adapt the code.
Add them to ...server/store/sprites/....here

Enjoy it ! ;)
Title: Re: [ 2 versions ] Nitrous Oxide Systems
Post by: ali_vcmp on Nov 20, 2014, 09:04 PM
Nice
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: MatheuS on Nov 20, 2014, 09:17 PM
Hehe, Nice job Seby! ;D
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: soulshaker on Nov 20, 2014, 09:54 PM
Just awesome :D

P.S:- so about this you were talking :D
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: Sebastian on Nov 20, 2014, 10:04 PM
Quote from: soulshaker on Nov 20, 2014, 09:54 PMP.S:- so about this you were talking :D

Yep :)
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: Fjose on Nov 21, 2014, 01:28 AM
there is no something what you cannot do? ;D
good job
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: Honey on Nov 21, 2014, 07:54 AM
Nice, It seems really cool because it has a smooth nitro :3
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: ThunderStorm on Nov 21, 2014, 11:47 AM
awesome
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: MacTavish on Nov 23, 2014, 09:31 AM
Nice work :)
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: MacTavish on Nov 23, 2014, 07:41 PM
Seby bro i am getting this error help please

(https://forum.vc-mp.org/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Ftiny-img.com%2Fimage.php%3Fdi%3DKFIF&hash=bbd3d7ce454299454820855c5fbe6a06f6a4fa4a)
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: Sebastian on Nov 23, 2014, 09:52 PM
I just tested it again. Works fine for me. :/
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: MacTavish on Nov 23, 2014, 10:20 PM
Help me bro i want this in my server please
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: MatheuS on Nov 24, 2014, 12:20 AM
Quote from: sseebbyy on Nov 23, 2014, 09:52 PMI just tested it again. Works fine for me. :/

Works for me :)
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: MacTavish on Nov 24, 2014, 07:36 AM
Your Real system give me error

Btw i used simple system and it works. Thankyou
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: dEaN on Nov 29, 2014, 12:10 PM
link not working!!
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: MatheuS on Nov 29, 2014, 01:03 PM
Quote from: [NYB]fast on Nov 29, 2014, 12:10 PMlink not working!!

Works for me. .-.
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: ali_vcmp on Nov 29, 2014, 02:55 PM
Quote from: RATHORE on Nov 23, 2014, 07:41 PMSeby bro i am getting this error help please

Quote from: MatheuS on Nov 29, 2014, 01:03 PM
Quote from: [NYB]fast on Nov 29, 2014, 12:10 PMlink not working!!

Works for me. .-.

Not Work IN Me Rathore IS Right
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: Sebastian on Dec 02, 2014, 08:49 PM
New link: https://www.mediafire.com/?gya66q2ie9viphm
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: ali_vcmp on Dec 02, 2014, 09:51 PM
  Seby Bro ITs not Work in me nd rathore Its Showing me rathore This error ===> IN Onplayerentervehicle      if( nosEnabled[vehicle.ID] == 0 && nosReloadingTime[vehicle.ID] < time() ) nosSecondsPassed[vehicle.ID] = 9;
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: Sebastian on Dec 02, 2014, 10:01 PM
What error do you get, ali_vcmp ?
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: ali_vcmp on Dec 02, 2014, 10:27 PM
if( nosEnabled[vehicle.ID] == 0 && nosReloadingTime[vehicle.ID] < time() ) nosSecondsPassed[vehicle.ID] = 9 This line onplayerentervehicle
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: Sebastian on Dec 03, 2014, 04:37 PM
What is the error name/definition you get in console ???

/me hopes this to not result in something like this (http://forum.vc-mp.org/?topic=32.0)...
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: ali_vcmp on Dec 03, 2014, 07:39 PM
Attemp To Call Integar
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: Sebastian on Dec 04, 2014, 02:03 PM
Ok, I just retested the whole script in a blank server (http://forum.vc-mp.org/?topic=33.0), and it works without a problem...
The problem is in your script. You better test it yourself in a blank server (http://forum.vc-mp.org/?topic=33.0), and you will see that it is working fine.

(this only if you are sure you added everything in the right place, like I did here (http://pastebin.com/sTredBbS))
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: Drake on Dec 08, 2014, 01:27 PM
It Works For Me Very Well.....

Thanx Seby ;)
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: MacTavish on Dec 22, 2014, 11:16 AM
Now Real System Works Well For Me :)
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: Diego^ on Feb 28, 2015, 01:47 PM
Very good system! :)
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: Luckshya on Jul 12, 2015, 07:25 AM
Quote from: ali_vcmp on Dec 02, 2014, 09:51 PMSeby Bro ITs not Work in me nd rathore Its Showing me rathore This error ===> IN Onplayerentervehicle      if( nosEnabled[vehicle.ID] == 0 && nosReloadingTime[vehicle.ID] < time() ) nosSecondsPassed[vehicle.ID] = 9;
Quote from: ali_vcmp on Dec 03, 2014, 07:39 PMAttemp To Call Integar

Getting the same error :(
Its very excellent thing by seby, plzz help me
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: EK.IceFlake on Jul 12, 2015, 07:42 AM
Quote from: Luckshya on Jul 12, 2015, 07:25 AM
Quote from: ali_vcmp on Dec 02, 2014, 09:51 PMSeby Bro ITs not Work in me nd rathore Its Showing me rathore This error ===> IN Onplayerentervehicle      if( nosEnabled[vehicle.ID] == 0 && nosReloadingTime[vehicle.ID] < time() ) nosSecondsPassed[vehicle.ID] = 9;
Quote from: ali_vcmp on Dec 03, 2014, 07:39 PMAttemp To Call Integar

Getting the same error :(
Its very excellent thing by seby, plzz help me
Show the line where error is occurring
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: FarisDon on Jul 12, 2015, 07:54 AM
Quote from: NE.CrystalBlue on Jul 12, 2015, 07:42 AM
Quote from: Luckshya on Jul 12, 2015, 07:25 AM
Quote from: ali_vcmp on Dec 02, 2014, 09:51 PMSeby Bro ITs not Work in me nd rathore Its Showing me rathore This error ===> IN Onplayerentervehicle      if( nosEnabled[vehicle.ID] == 0 && nosReloadingTime[vehicle.ID] < time() ) nosSecondsPassed[vehicle.ID] = 9;
Quote from: ali_vcmp on Dec 03, 2014, 07:39 PMAttemp To Call Integar

Getting the same error :(
Its very excellent thing by seby, plzz help me
Show the line where error is occurring
Any single mistake can cause error check it thrice.
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: Luckshya on Jul 12, 2015, 10:32 AM
if( nosEnabled[vehicle.ID] == 0 && nosReloadingTime[vehicle.ID] < time() ) nosSecondsPassed[vehicle.ID] = 9;
        nosShowBar( player );

Error:  Attemp To call integer
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: MacTavish on Jul 12, 2015, 02:28 PM
Quote from: Luckshya on Jul 12, 2015, 07:25 AM
Quote from: ali_vcmp on Dec 02, 2014, 09:51 PMSeby Bro ITs not Work in me nd rathore Its Showing me rathore This error ===> IN Onplayerentervehicle      if( nosEnabled[vehicle.ID] == 0 && nosReloadingTime[vehicle.ID] < time() ) nosSecondsPassed[vehicle.ID] = 9;
Quote from: ali_vcmp on Dec 03, 2014, 07:39 PMAttemp To Call Integar

Getting the same error :(
Its very excellent thing by seby, plzz help me

only solution :)

openup your main.nut and search const time; and change time to MSNxSEC

then search for antispam in the same file there will be /time; change it to /MSNxSEC;

the error appears in only LEAKED GTX script because @Drake has used time in antispam that occour errors like that
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: HaCkeR0o1 on Oct 21, 2015, 01:49 PM
Nice System it help me for showing my server more handsome. Thanks (Who created this).
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: KAKAN on Oct 21, 2015, 03:48 PM
See the first post to know the creator.
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: HaCkeR0o1 on Oct 22, 2015, 01:33 PM
OK KAKAN i see Thanks for tell me.
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: NicusorN5 on May 26, 2017, 06:03 PM
Quote from: h4fmaster on May 26, 2017, 05:23 PMsERVER CRASHÄ°NG what isthe problem ??
problem is >
CMD > https://mastergamer.hosting/resim/upload/4.PNG
scripts/main.nut > https://mastergamer.hosting/resim/upload/5.PNG &  https://mastergamer.hosting/resim/upload/6.PNG
U are running 04rel003 version of the server.
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: umar4911 on Nov 25, 2017, 05:45 AM
The index CreateSprite not exists
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: Xmair on Nov 25, 2017, 07:29 AM
Quote from: umar4911 on Nov 25, 2017, 05:45 AMThe index CreateSprite not exists
It was removed in 04rel003, use client side GUI sprites.