Vice City: Multiplayer

Server Development => Scripting and Server Management => Script Showroom => Topic started by: Sebastian on November 20th, 2014, 09:01 PM

Title: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: Sebastian on November 20th, 2014, 09:01 PM
When devs implemented GUI., textdraws have been moved to client-side scripting.
This system will no longer work, since version 04rel004.




Nitrous Oxide Systems

http://youtu.be/8aM53OgdEnU

There are 2 versions:
(click to show/hide)
Code: [Select]
http://pastebin.com/yUVWi8Cq
You can use the nitro whenever you want. :)
Just press ALT KEY and the nitro will be activated.
The bar will be shown, but will not decrease. For that, use the "Real" version of this script.
(click to show/hide)
Code: [Select]
http://pastebin.com/sTredBbS
You can use the nitro just once at very 60 seconds. (you can change the value)
There are 10 units on the nitro bar, representing the quantity of nitro remained.
Once the tank is emty, you have to wait until it's refilled.
( but do not wait to see it refilling. I decided to not use another timer, so I used time(). You can check the tank by pressing ALT KEY or re-entering car )
The tank is decreasing even if there is no driver, as it should be.

To make this (smoother) nitro script, instead of just speed boosting vehicles, I have played with vehicle's handling data.
I set it to increase Acceleration and MaxSpeed, and when the nitro is deactivated, all values returns to normal.

You need to copy the needed (2) sprites !
(or just download by clicking on them)
(http://i.imgur.com/P8kmfn4.png)(http://i.imgur.com/gQ3ubF8.png)(http://www.solidfiles.com/d/ee1153534a/(VCMP_0.4)_nosSprites.rar)

You can also create your own sprites, but be careful when you adapt the code.
Add them to ...server/store/sprites/....here

Enjoy it ! ;)
Title: Re: [ 2 versions ] Nitrous Oxide Systems
Post by: ali_vcmp on November 20th, 2014, 09:04 PM
Nice
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: MatheuS on November 20th, 2014, 09:17 PM
Hehe, Nice job Seby! ;D
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: soulshaker on November 20th, 2014, 09:54 PM
Just awesome :D

P.S:- so about this you were talking :D
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: Sebastian on November 20th, 2014, 10:04 PM
Quote from soulshaker on November 20th, 2014, 09:54 PM
P.S:- so about this you were talking :D
Yep :)
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: Fjose on November 21st, 2014, 01:28 AM
there is no something what you cannot do? ;D
good job
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: Honey on November 21st, 2014, 07:54 AM
Nice, It seems really cool because it has a smooth nitro :3
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: ThunderStorm on November 21st, 2014, 11:47 AM
awesome
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: MacTavish on November 23rd, 2014, 09:31 AM
Nice work :)
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: MacTavish on November 23rd, 2014, 07:41 PM
Seby bro i am getting this error help please

(http://tiny-img.com/image.php?di=KFIF)
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: Sebastian on November 23rd, 2014, 09:52 PM
I just tested it again. Works fine for me. :/
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: MacTavish on November 23rd, 2014, 10:20 PM
Help me bro i want this in my server please
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: MatheuS on November 24th, 2014, 12:20 AM
Quote from sseebbyy on November 23rd, 2014, 09:52 PM
I just tested it again. Works fine for me. :/
Works for me :)
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: MacTavish on November 24th, 2014, 07:36 AM
Your Real system give me error

Btw i used simple system and it works. Thankyou
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: dEaN on November 29th, 2014, 12:10 PM
link not working!!
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: MatheuS on November 29th, 2014, 01:03 PM
Quote from [NYB]fast on November 29th, 2014, 12:10 PM
link not working!!
Works for me. .-.
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: ali_vcmp on November 29th, 2014, 02:55 PM
Quote from RATHORE on November 23rd, 2014, 07:41 PM
Seby bro i am getting this error help please
Quote from MatheuS on November 29th, 2014, 01:03 PM
Quote from [NYB]fast on November 29th, 2014, 12:10 PM
link not working!!
Works for me. .-.
Not Work IN Me Rathore IS Right
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: Sebastian on December 2nd, 2014, 08:49 PM
New link: https://www.mediafire.com/?gya66q2ie9viphm
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: ali_vcmp on December 2nd, 2014, 09:51 PM
  Seby Bro ITs not Work in me nd rathore Its Showing me rathore This error ===> IN Onplayerentervehicle      if( nosEnabled[vehicle.ID] == 0 && nosReloadingTime[vehicle.ID] < time() ) nosSecondsPassed[vehicle.ID] = 9;
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: Sebastian on December 2nd, 2014, 10:01 PM
What error do you get, ali_vcmp ?
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: ali_vcmp on December 2nd, 2014, 10:27 PM
if( nosEnabled[vehicle.ID] == 0 && nosReloadingTime[vehicle.ID] < time() ) nosSecondsPassed[vehicle.ID] = 9 This line onplayerentervehicle
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: Sebastian on December 3rd, 2014, 04:37 PM
What is the error name/definition you get in console ???

/mehopes this to not result in something like this(http://forum.vc-mp.org/?topic=32.0)...
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: ali_vcmp on December 3rd, 2014, 07:39 PM
Attemp To Call Integar
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: Sebastian on December 4th, 2014, 02:03 PM
Ok, I just retested the whole script in a blank server(http://forum.vc-mp.org/?topic=33.0), and it works without a problem...
The problem is in your script. You better test it yourself in a blank server(http://forum.vc-mp.org/?topic=33.0), and you will see that it is working fine.

(this only if you are sure you added everything in the right place, like I did here(http://pastebin.com/sTredBbS))
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: Drake on December 8th, 2014, 01:27 PM
It Works For Me Very Well.....

Thanx Seby ;)
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: MacTavish on December 22nd, 2014, 11:16 AM
Now Real System Works Well For Me :)
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: Diego^ on February 28th, 2015, 01:47 PM
Very good system! :)
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: Luckshya on July 12th, 2015, 08:25 AM
Quote from ali_vcmp on December 2nd, 2014, 09:51 PM
Seby Bro ITs not Work in me nd rathore Its Showing me rathore This error ===> IN Onplayerentervehicle      if( nosEnabled[vehicle.ID] == 0 && nosReloadingTime[vehicle.ID] < time() ) nosSecondsPassed[vehicle.ID] = 9;
Quote from ali_vcmp on December 3rd, 2014, 07:39 PM
Attemp To Call Integar
Getting the same error :(
Its very excellent thing by seby, plzz help me
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: EK.IceFlake on July 12th, 2015, 08:42 AM
Quote from Luckshya on July 12th, 2015, 08:25 AM
Quote from ali_vcmp on December 2nd, 2014, 09:51 PM
Seby Bro ITs not Work in me nd rathore Its Showing me rathore This error ===> IN Onplayerentervehicle      if( nosEnabled[vehicle.ID] == 0 && nosReloadingTime[vehicle.ID] < time() ) nosSecondsPassed[vehicle.ID] = 9;
Quote from ali_vcmp on December 3rd, 2014, 07:39 PM
Attemp To Call Integar
Getting the same error :(
Its very excellent thing by seby, plzz help me
Show the line where error is occurring
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: FarisDon on July 12th, 2015, 08:54 AM
Quote from NE.CrystalBlue on July 12th, 2015, 08:42 AM
Quote from Luckshya on July 12th, 2015, 08:25 AM
Quote from ali_vcmp on December 2nd, 2014, 09:51 PM
Seby Bro ITs not Work in me nd rathore Its Showing me rathore This error ===> IN Onplayerentervehicle      if( nosEnabled[vehicle.ID] == 0 && nosReloadingTime[vehicle.ID] < time() ) nosSecondsPassed[vehicle.ID] = 9;
Quote from ali_vcmp on December 3rd, 2014, 07:39 PM
Attemp To Call Integar
Getting the same error :(
Its very excellent thing by seby, plzz help me
Show the line where error is occurring
Any single mistake can cause error check it thrice.
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: Luckshya on July 12th, 2015, 11:32 AM
if( nosEnabled[vehicle.ID] == 0 && nosReloadingTime[vehicle.ID] < time() ) nosSecondsPassed[vehicle.ID] = 9;
        nosShowBar( player );

Error:  Attemp To call integer
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: MacTavish on July 12th, 2015, 03:28 PM
Quote from Luckshya on July 12th, 2015, 08:25 AM
Quote from ali_vcmp on December 2nd, 2014, 09:51 PM
Seby Bro ITs not Work in me nd rathore Its Showing me rathore This error ===> IN Onplayerentervehicle      if( nosEnabled[vehicle.ID] == 0 && nosReloadingTime[vehicle.ID] < time() ) nosSecondsPassed[vehicle.ID] = 9;
Quote from ali_vcmp on December 3rd, 2014, 07:39 PM
Attemp To Call Integar
Getting the same error :(
Its very excellent thing by seby, plzz help me
only solution :)

openup your main.nut and search const time; and change time to MSNxSEC

then search for antispam in the same file there will be /time; change it to /MSNxSEC;

the error appears in only LEAKED GTX script because @Drake has used time in antispam that occour errors like that
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: HaCkeR0o1 on October 21st, 2015, 02:49 PM
Nice System it help me for showing my server more handsome. Thanks (Who created this).
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: KAKAN on October 21st, 2015, 04:48 PM
See the first post to know the creator.
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: HaCkeR0o1 on October 22nd, 2015, 02:33 PM
OK KAKAN i see Thanks for tell me.
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: Athanatos on May 26th, 2017, 07:03 PM
Quote from h4fmaster on May 26th, 2017, 06:23 PM
sERVER CRASHÄ°NG what isthe problem ??
problem is >
CMD > https://mastergamer.hosting/resim/upload/4.PNG
scripts/main.nut > https://mastergamer.hosting/resim/upload/5.PNG &  https://mastergamer.hosting/resim/upload/6.PNG
U are running 04rel003 version of the server.
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: umar4911 on November 25th, 2017, 05:45 AM
The index CreateSprite not exists
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Nitrous Oxide Systems - 2 versions
Post by: Xmair on November 25th, 2017, 07:29 AM
Quote from umar4911 on November 25th, 2017, 05:45 AM
The index CreateSprite not exists
It was removed in 04rel003, use client side GUI sprites.