Vice City: Multiplayer

VC:MP Discussion => General Discussion => Topic started by: DestroyeR^ on August 10th, 2021, 10:13 PM

Title: How to fix this?
Post by: DestroyeR^ on August 10th, 2021, 10:13 PM
Can anyone help me with this issue?
When ever i try to join game, it takes me straight to that message.

https://youtu.be/L7kMedspoOA(https://youtu.be/L7kMedspoOA)


Check this video

(https://i.servimg.com/u/f16/19/86/93/45/whatsa10.jpg)


here's the image of that message.
Thanks in Advance.
Title: Re: How to fix this?
Post by: DestroyeR^ on August 11th, 2021, 09:36 AM
Update: tried reinstalling both VCMP and Vice City
Here's more clear video of this error.

https://youtu.be/6iTfYVbnn0A
Title: Re: How to fix this?
Post by: MRSK143 on August 11th, 2021, 10:36 AM
You Should Try Reinstalling Your Windows Then Check The Game Works Or Not
Title: Re: How to fix this?
Post by: DestroyeR^ on August 11th, 2021, 01:41 PM
Quote from DestroyeR^ on August 11th, 09:36 AM
Update: tried reinstalling both VCMP and Vice City
Here's more clear video of this error.

https://youtu.be/6iTfYVbnn0A
Bro
Just installed fresh windows, thats why i had to install VCMP again. It was working fine before.
Title: Re: How to fix this?
Post by: gta on August 11th, 2021, 05:33 PM
Quote from DestroyeR^ on August 10th, 10:13 PM
Can anyone help me with this issue?
When ever i try to join game, it takes me straight to that message.

https://youtu.be/L7kMedspoOA(https://youtu.be/L7kMedspoOA)


Check this video

(https://i.servimg.com/u/f16/19/86/93/45/whatsa10.jpg)


here's the image of that message.
Thanks in Advance.
this isn't windows problem, I believe in that error i faced it once, you have to redownload the browser may there is a missing file
Title: Re: How to fix this?
Post by: DestroyeR^ on August 11th, 2021, 10:08 PM
Quote from gta on August 11th, 05:33 PM
Quote from DestroyeR^ on August 10th, 10:13 PM
Can anyone help me with this issue?
When ever i try to join game, it takes me straight to that message.

https://youtu.be/L7kMedspoOA(https://youtu.be/L7kMedspoOA)


Check this video

(https://i.servimg.com/u/f16/19/86/93/45/whatsa10.jpg)


here's the image of that message.
Thanks in Advance.
this isn't windows problem, I believe in that error i faced it once, you have to redownload the browser may there is a missing file
Which browser? VCMP? I tried reinstalling both Vice City and VCMP browser!
Title: Re: How to fix this?
Post by: Inferno on August 13th, 2021, 11:49 AM
It seems like you are in build mode.
Try disabling it by /setconfig build_mode 0.
Title: Re: How to fix this?
Post by: DestroyeR^ on August 13th, 2021, 06:24 PM
Quote from Inferno on August 13th, 11:49 AM
It seems like you are in build mode.
Try disabling it by /setconfig build_mode 0.
Showing " No such setting Name "
Title: Re: How to fix this?
Post by: gta on August 14th, 2021, 08:46 AM
Quote from DestroyeR^ on August 13th, 06:24 PM
Quote from Inferno on August 13th, 11:49 AM
It seems like you are in build mode.
Try disabling it by /setconfig build_mode 0.
Showing " No such setting Name "
I already said re-download it, not reinstall
2nd fix, go to %appdata%/roaming/vcmp/04beta delete vcmp_config
that will make new config when you open the game
Title: Re: How to fix this?
Post by: DestroyeR^ on August 14th, 2021, 09:00 AM
Quote from gta on August 14th, 08:46 AM
Quote from DestroyeR^ on August 13th, 06:24 PM
Quote from Inferno on August 13th, 11:49 AM
It seems like you are in build mode.
Try disabling it by /setconfig build_mode 0.
Showing " No such setting Name "
I already said re-download it, not reinstall
2nd fix, go to %appdata%/roaming/vcmp/04beta delete vcmp_config
that will make new config when you open the game
I did, let me try again.