VC-MP startup

FabianB

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 1
VC-MP startup
« on November 8th, 2014, 04:38 PM »
Hello,

I'm not very known with the computer so this will probably be a simple issue that I can't fix.
When I try connecting to a server, it doesn't opens Vice City multiplayer, it just opens my normal Vice City game (single player).
How do I fix this?

Greetings, Fabian ;)

jayant

  • Full Member
  • #MOMO-CS
  • Posts: 163
Re: VC-MP startup
« Reply #1, on November 9th, 2014, 03:45 AM »
I think you have not give the location of gta vice city game installation..So, try the thing which I told below.

You have to give your GTA Vice city game location....Open the server browser.

Click tools -> settings -> In GTA-VC Directory browse and select your Gta vicecity game location [ like F:/GTA/Vice city/gta-vc.exe ]

Note - It is important to point to the gta-vc.exe

Honey

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 136
Re: VC-MP startup
« Reply #2, on November 9th, 2014, 05:20 AM »Last edited on November 9th, 2014, 10:31 AM
If you're using v0.3 then you must install VC:MP in the same directory where your GTA VC is installed.Also as Jayant mentioned already, Don't forget to point out the game path.

Thijn

  • VC:MP Beta Tester
  • Posts: 1,689
Re: VC-MP startup
« Reply #3, on November 9th, 2014, 10:24 AM »
The game wouldn't start if the path is wrong. Just make sure you installed it right.

.

  • VC:MP Beta Tester
  • .
  • Posts: 1,803
Re: VC-MP startup
« Reply #4, on November 9th, 2014, 10:46 AM »
Go to:

XP: [SystemDrive]\Documents and Settings\[UserName]\Application Data\VCMP
Win7: [SystemDrive]\Users\[UserName]\AppData\[Local/Roaming]\VCMP      (I have no idea if it's in Local or Roaming)

And remove the VCMP folder that you find there. Now open the VC:MP browser and go to Tools > Settings and set your GTA VC directory in there. Otherwise it won't be able to start the game.
.

ysc3839

  • VC:MP Beta Tester
  • Posts: 620
Re: VC-MP startup
« Reply #5, on November 13th, 2014, 10:17 AM »
Quote from S.L.C on November 9th, 2014, 10:46 AM
Go to:

XP: [SystemDrive]\Documents and Settings\[UserName]\Application Data\VCMP
Win7: [SystemDrive]\Users\[UserName]\AppData\[Local/Roaming]\VCMP      (I have no idea if it's in Local or Roaming)

And remove the VCMP folder that you find there. Now open the VC:MP browser and go to Tools > Settings and set your GTA VC directory in there. Otherwise it won't be able to start the game.
Just run "%appdata%" :D