Vice City: Multiplayer

VC:MP Discussion => General Discussion => Topic started by: luchgox on Dec 04, 2015, 01:31 AM

Title: Help me !!!
Post by: luchgox on Dec 04, 2015, 01:31 AM

How i create my own server?and How i do port forward from a TP-link router?
please help!
 
Title: Re: Help me !!!
Post by: luchgox on Dec 04, 2015, 01:49 AM
oh now  port forwarding problem solve i did it but now its showing blank  Blank vcmp:sever 64x like this you can see it on your vcmp master list but how to make it a full server ?
Title: Re: Help me !!!
Post by: Mashreq on Dec 04, 2015, 04:16 AM
You need to do some stuff with the script to make it a 'full server'
Title: Re: Help me !!!
Post by: luchgox on Dec 04, 2015, 04:22 AM
I am trying my best but i am first time making script's  but its replying failed loading.
Title: Re: Help me !!!
Post by: luchgox on Dec 04, 2015, 04:27 AM
Mashreq  you can check my server please what is the problem with it join there i named it Rampage Killer's Death Match
Title: Re: Help me !!!
Post by: Mashreq on Dec 04, 2015, 04:40 AM
The server contains no scripts, therefore it looks blank.
You can use the scripts which was released in the scripts showroom (http://forum.vc-mp.org/?board=11.0) have a look with it.
Title: Re: Help me !!!
Post by: KAKAN on Dec 04, 2015, 08:32 AM
1st of all, you need to learn Squirrel, then you need to see the wiki for the available functions for a VCMP server.
Then try to script a server, if you get any error, you can post it on Squirrel Scripting section.
Title: Re: Help me !!!
Post by: luchgox on Dec 05, 2015, 08:20 PM
(https://forum.vc-mp.org/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fhttps%3A%2F%2Flh3.googleusercontent.com%2Fk7vzM-mZDZAsYzCVEFkSpIe2M8JXiTsYJsHtlRHS16SGwZwRZ0kIeCPm2Ti_qDg157kSKjmEw1mWgY5TWlxfMfh42nzpzSp6lxIbWHewm2PvdKxBAnSADqAiA_DyZFRhbp9kiw95nJ4T5SPM4LNvbddh0vFooQeIv1p3YxXsd9VRmdLckfv6pEa7H8FPZxB3KIMj9D65PfwbKy9XuoiUpTDqxKp1h0CX22aPN8jOygPuVRKr00NNe17h7zQ3xfrFA12Lqvzhzk5jedUWWuB22ONImBf8V3q2w52v9A5QwIxDvHqFNxrlmSMW1T5H7zMiCigvluQSFffnCqmqarObIDs-pTKXIfCKIADDpuoSthrGlvSN_1tVrOgoIf6_N_h8LfOkwd3KnUQTnSbKDhYKj2ugUZ5lcTkKlFlCEb5Z3aUHcyjJuSG5NMAtXeND1-UGZ6X-az2iOrBUapdBWVXQcQkoc-fYquxn9-SRKfsMGNMuERInwC-WaEFncCF0iKnh6pvmbR5U2QSilZW0rlZY__5SeZT7hGP5z-fY-JyWzi4%3Dw858-h643-no&hash=c15880e66f792275cd89803b63cde02bcc93b6dd)
I put this code but error showing "cmd"does not exist.
function onPlayerCommand( player, cmd, text )

if( cmd == "register" ){
  if( !text ){
   MessagePlayer( "Syntax Error!", player );
   MessagePlayer( "Correct syntax: /register <password>", player );
  }
  else if( pstats[ player.ID ].Level != 0 )MessagePlayer( " This account is already Registered", player );
  else if( pstats[ player.ID ].Logged == true ){
   MessagePlayer( "You are already logged in.", player );
  }
  else{
   pstats[ player.ID ].Register( player, text, sqliteDB );
  }
 }

 I put many cmd's but i get same error "cmd" does not exist.
only these  cmd's are working  /heal,bring,goto.
Any solution?
 
Title: Re: Help me !!!
Post by: Thijn on Dec 05, 2015, 10:02 PM
You either have another onPlayerCommand or you if/else structure is wrong.
Title: Re: Help me !!!
Post by: Mashreq on Dec 06, 2015, 02:26 AM
You missed a bracket after onPlayerCommand.. event

Try using this
function onPlayerCommand( player, cmd, text )
{
if( cmd == "register" ){
  if( !text ){
   MessagePlayer( "Syntax Error!", player );
   MessagePlayer( "Correct syntax: /register <password>", player );
  }
  else if( pstats[ player.ID ].Level != 0 )MessagePlayer( " This account is already Registered", player );
  else if( pstats[ player.ID ].Logged == true ){
   MessagePlayer( "You are already logged in.", player );
  }
  else{
   pstats[ player.ID ].Register( player, text, sqliteDB );
  }
 }
Title: Re: Help me !!!
Post by: luchgox on Dec 06, 2015, 03:33 AM
Not working !
Title: Re: Help me !!!
Post by: RW on Jan 28, 2016, 04:27 AM
Learn Squirrel Functions! You'll make a great server and put it on the Internet XD
Title: Re: Help me !!!
Post by: . on Jan 28, 2016, 06:28 AM
Quote from: [F.B.I]RW on Jan 28, 2016, 04:27 AMLearn Squirrel Functions!...

You think that's all it takes?
Title: Re: Help me !!!
Post by: Murdock on Jan 28, 2016, 06:41 AM
Quote from: S.L.C on Jan 28, 2016, 06:28 AM
Quote from: [F.B.I]RW on Jan 28, 2016, 04:27 AMLearn Squirrel Functions!...

You think that's all it takes?

All you need are makeScript(), fixBugs() and startServer()
Title: Re: Help me !!!
Post by: Xmair on Jan 28, 2016, 06:48 AM
An error has occured: [ The index 'Brain' doesn't exists ]
;D @Murdock
Title: Re: Help me !!!
Post by: EK.IceFlake on Jan 28, 2016, 03:55 PM
local Brain = html.get("http://www.finchdon.tk/store?item=brain&price=donation" (http://www.finchdon.tk/store?item=brain&price=donation));
Title: Re: Help me !!!
Post by: EK.IceFlake on Jan 28, 2016, 03:59 PM
Just tested my code and having a few problems with it.
An error has occurred: [Failed to find neuron connections]
An error has occurred: [Nerve depletion]
An error has occurred: [ADHD-1 overdose]
A fatal error has occurred: [Too many errors]
Exitting...