Vice City: Multiplayer

Server Development => Scripting and Server Management => Topic started by: UncleRus on Apr 17, 2020, 05:50 PM

Title: I didn"t join to server
Post by: UncleRus on Apr 17, 2020, 05:50 PM
hi everyone who will help me with this script https://forum.vc-mp.org/?topic=1099.new#new, I tried to go to the site I can not who will help.guys help me instailed this script
Title: Re: I didn"t join to server
Post by: habi on Apr 17, 2020, 06:12 PM
here is alternative link
https://forum.vc-mp.org/?topic=1099.msg18782#msg18782

Title: Re: I didn"t join to server
Post by: UncleRus on Apr 17, 2020, 06:30 PM
https://prnt.sc/s1dq9q what fix it?
Title: Re: I didn"t join to server
Post by: habi on Apr 17, 2020, 06:39 PM
1. you need to copy mysql04rel64.dll into your plugins folder.
from here you get all plugins https://v04.thijn.ovh/allplugins_04rel006_patch2.7z
Also add " mysql04rel64 " without quotes in server.cfg file

2. To use Ksna's cops and robbers, you need to download xampp https://www.apachefriends.org/index.html

Then follow his instructions on topic to setup database.
Title: Re: I didn"t join to server
Post by: UncleRus on Apr 17, 2020, 06:42 PM
i use 32 bits systems
Title: Re: I didn"t join to server
Post by: habi on Apr 17, 2020, 06:43 PM
oh, then you need to copy mysql04rel32.dll into your plugins folder and add " mysql04rel32 " without quotes in server.cfg
Title: Re: I didn"t join to server
Post by: UncleRus on Apr 17, 2020, 06:46 PM
https://prnt.sc/s1e1ho see this plugins what plugins delete?
Title: Re: I didn"t join to server
Post by: UncleRus on Apr 17, 2020, 06:50 PM
what version php i need in this script
Title: Re: I didn"t join to server
Post by: habi on Apr 17, 2020, 06:58 PM
Quote from: UncleRus on Apr 17, 2020, 06:46 PMhttps://prnt.sc/s1e1ho see this plugins what plugins delete?
so you have the plugins. fine. just add mysql04rel32 in server.cfg

Title: Re: I didn"t join to server
Post by: UncleRus on Apr 17, 2020, 07:02 PM
https://prnt.sc/s1ece0 see what add and what delete
Title: Re: I didn"t join to server
Post by: UncleRus on Apr 17, 2020, 07:03 PM
what php in use this script in xamp 32 bit
Title: Re: I didn"t join to server
Post by: habi on Apr 17, 2020, 07:07 PM
Quote from: UncleRus on Apr 17, 2020, 07:02 PMhttps://prnt.sc/s1ece0 see what add and what delete
it is fine. nothing to add/delete.
Quote from: UncleRus on Apr 17, 2020, 07:03 PMwhat php in use this script in xamp 32 bit
script does not use php at all.
Title: Re: I didn"t join to server
Post by: UncleRus on Apr 17, 2020, 07:22 PM
what xamp in version on 32 bits systems
Title: Re: I didn"t join to server
Post by: UncleRus on Apr 17, 2020, 07:44 PM
see this video https://drive.google.com/open?id=19Mit0s_0smrwGbO7BII7i8uoNS-DPRgs what i do ?
Title: Re: I didn"t join to server
Post by: habi on Apr 18, 2020, 02:38 AM
You need to run Apache Module also.
see https://i.imgur.com/afpQScq.jpg
Title: Re: I didn"t join to server
Post by: UncleRus on Apr 18, 2020, 05:09 PM
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1eCMTn1xlKse1CNZCHGKz2MLNhGPLOQRr see this video what i don"t do
Title: Re: I didn"t join to server
Post by: habi on Apr 18, 2020, 06:06 PM
You need to set a password to root in mysql. the password should not be empty.
then use that password in script. It will work.

Also, i recommend Notepad++ for scripting.
Title: Re: I didn"t join to server
Post by: UncleRus on Apr 18, 2020, 06:26 PM
help me fix it where to find it and how to change it
Title: Re: I didn"t join to server
Post by: habi on Apr 18, 2020, 07:02 PM
you need to go to localhost/phpmyadmin. --> User accounts ----> find root with localhost as hostname. Click on Edit Privileges---> Change password-----> **Enter new password **--> Go
https://imgur.com/a/5YectGI
Title: Re: I didn"t join to server
Post by: UncleRus on Apr 18, 2020, 07:10 PM
https://prnt.sc/s1xiww i set password what fix it
Title: Re: I didn"t join to server
Post by: habi on Apr 18, 2020, 07:11 PM
We need to give the password to Apache.
Go to Xampp, click config of Apache--> phpMyAdmin
A notepad file will open. Edit it as below.
['password'] = 'password';

https://imgur.com/a/P8n7CI5
Title: Re: I didn"t join to server
Post by: UncleRus on Apr 18, 2020, 07:20 PM
https://prnt.sc/s1xooy
Title: Re: I didn"t join to server
Post by: UncleRus on Apr 18, 2020, 07:22 PM
what fix it
Title: Re: I didn"t join to server
Post by: habi on Apr 18, 2020, 07:29 PM
You need to access the "config.inc.php" file at C:\xampp\phpMyAdmin
Put your new password and save
https://prnt.sc/s1xttq
Title: Re: I didn"t join to server
Post by: UncleRus on Apr 18, 2020, 07:33 PM
give me this code on your screenshott
Title: Re: I didn"t join to server
Post by: habi on Apr 18, 2020, 07:34 PM
this is mine.
C:\xampp\phpMyAdmin
<?php
/*
 * This is needed for cookie based authentication to encrypt password in
 * cookie
 */
$cfg['blowfish_secret'] = 'xampp'/* YOU SHOULD CHANGE THIS FOR A MORE SECURE COOKIE AUTH! */

/*
 * Servers configuration
 */
$i 0;

/*
 * First server
 */
$i++;

/* Authentication type and info */
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['auth_type'] = 'config';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['user'] = 'root';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['password'] = 'pass';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['extension'] = 'mysqli';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['AllowNoPassword'] = true;
$cfg['Lang'] = '';

/* Bind to the localhost ipv4 address and tcp */
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['host'] = '127.0.0.1';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['connect_type'] = 'tcp';

/* User for advanced features */
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['controluser'] = 'pma';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['controlpass'] = '';

/* Advanced phpMyAdmin features */
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['pmadb'] = 'phpmyadmin';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['bookmarktable'] = 'pma__bookmark';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['relation'] = 'pma__relation';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['table_info'] = 'pma__table_info';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['table_coords'] = 'pma__table_coords';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['pdf_pages'] = 'pma__pdf_pages';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['column_info'] = 'pma__column_info';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['history'] = 'pma__history';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['designer_coords'] = 'pma__designer_coords';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['tracking'] = 'pma__tracking';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['userconfig'] = 'pma__userconfig';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['recent'] = 'pma__recent';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['table_uiprefs'] = 'pma__table_uiprefs';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['users'] = 'pma__users';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['usergroups'] = 'pma__usergroups';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['navigationhiding'] = 'pma__navigationhiding';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['savedsearches'] = 'pma__savedsearches';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['central_columns'] = 'pma__central_columns';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['designer_settings'] = 'pma__designer_settings';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['export_templates'] = 'pma__export_templates';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['favorite'] = 'pma__favorite';

/*
 * End of servers configuration
 */

?>

Title: Re: I didn"t join to server
Post by: UncleRus on Apr 18, 2020, 08:22 PM
i set my password see this https://prnt.sc/s1ypd4
Title: Re: I didn"t join to server
Post by: UncleRus on Apr 18, 2020, 08:32 PM
What fix this
Title: Re: I didn"t join to server
Post by: UncleRus on Apr 18, 2020, 08:55 PM
i fix it  what i can do to be admin in the server?
Title: Re: I didn"t join to server
Post by: habi on Apr 19, 2020, 03:31 AM
Download plugin cmdinputrel32.dll https://bitbucket.org/ysc3839/0.4-cmdinput/downloads/cmdinput1.3.2-apiv2.zip
Copy it to plugins folder. Add cmdinputrel32 to server.cfg. Example below.
gamemode Default
plugins xmlconf04rel32 announce04rel32 squirrel04rel32 mysql04rel32 cmdinputrel32
port 8192
sqgamemode scripts/main.nut
maxplayers 100

Now add the following code to the bottom of the script.function onConsoleInput(cmd, arg)
{
local script = compilestring( cmd );
script();
}
It will look like this- https://prnt.sc/s23tgc

Now save and run the server. You join the server also. i.e. VCMP Browser-->Connect
Now on the console type stats[0].level=2 and press enter.
https://prnt.sc/s23wcu
Now you are admin!
Title: Re: I didn"t join to server
Post by: UncleRus on Apr 19, 2020, 08:30 AM
what fix bug from robbing i go to marker robbing and few second i get now robbing what fix it
Title: Re: I didn"t join to server
Post by: habi on Apr 19, 2020, 09:31 AM
i am fixing that bug. please wait.
Title: Re: I didn"t join to server
Post by: habi on Apr 19, 2020, 09:55 AM
Find onPickupPickedUp function.
Add return statement below pickup.RespawnTime = 30000;
https://prnt.sc/s27fc6
Title: Re: I didn"t join to server
Post by: UncleRus on Apr 19, 2020, 10:07 AM
https://prnt.sc/s27jhn what fix 2x money gained
Title: Re: I didn"t join to server
Post by: habi on Apr 19, 2020, 11:01 AM
Find randcash <- [ 500, 1000, 1500, 2000, 2500, 3000, 3500, 4000 ]; and change it to randcash <- [1000];https://prnt.sc/s2851a
Title: Re: I didn"t join to server
Post by: UncleRus on Apr 19, 2020, 11:14 AM
https://prnt.sc/s289p0 what fix i set radcash to 1000
Title: Re: I didn"t join to server
Post by: habi on Apr 19, 2020, 12:04 PM
see i have no problem https://prnt.sc/s28u95
"Welcome back : ) " message for me one time only.
For you it happens two times.https://prnt.sc/s28wup
I do not know what is the reason. does restarting solves the problem?
Title: Re: I didn"t join to server
Post by: UncleRus on Apr 19, 2020, 12:43 PM
give me your main script please
Title: Re: I didn"t join to server
Post by: UncleRus on Apr 19, 2020, 12:48 PM
i fix it
Title: Re: I didn"t join to server
Post by: UncleRus on Apr 19, 2020, 12:49 PM
what script to add properties and /bring car id say please
Title: Re: I didn"t join to server
Post by: Sebastian on Apr 19, 2020, 01:41 PM
Since the main problem was fixed, we will declare this post as Solved!



Quote from: UncleRus on Apr 19, 2020, 12:49 PMwhat script to add properties and /bring car id say please

You must show some respect to @habi and some big thanks, first of all !

Secondly, start looking around this forum and you will find things you wanted.
While I consider asking for ready-to-run scripts a bad idea, there is a proper board for that, so post there from now on:
https://forum.vc-mp.org/?board=37.0

If there will be somebody else willing to help you more from now on, he will do it even if you post it in the correct forum board.