Vice City: Multiplayer

Server Development => Scripting and Server Management => Topic started by: BrYaN_FuRy on Jul 31, 2015, 06:43 AM

Title: Echo Problem
Post by: BrYaN_FuRy on Jul 31, 2015, 06:43 AM
i have done with my script i was working on echo  it show no error but does not connect my channel this is my setting


const FBS_NICK = "Fast & Furious BoT"; // The name of the echo bot
const FBS_BPASS = "lmaorolfidklolbrb"; // The NickServ password of the echo bot
const FBS_SERVER = "94.23.157.172"; // The numerical ip of the irc server - Coming Soon
const FBS_PORT = 6667; // The port for that irc server
const FBS_CHAN = "#f&f"; // The channel that you wont your echo bot to join
const FBS_CPASS = ""; // The password for that channel, if there isnt one leave it as "".{

and ActivateEcho i also add this on ScriptLoad() ActivateEcho();

function ActivateEcho()
{
print( "Confirming echo bot details..." );
FBS_BOT <- NewSocket( "FBSProcess" );

FBS_BOT.Connect( FBS_SERVER, FBS_PORT );
FBS_BOT.SetNewConnFunc( "FBSLogin" );
print( "Bot details confirmed!" );

FBS_NICKS <- array( 50, null );
}

also plugins are connected
Title: Re: Echo Problem
Post by: MacTavish on Jul 31, 2015, 06:47 AM
Try a tiny nick such as ffbot
Title: Re: Echo Problem
Post by: BrYaN_FuRy on Jul 31, 2015, 06:53 AM
i don't know about it
Title: Re: Echo Problem
Post by: Mashreq on Jul 31, 2015, 07:17 AM
Your echo bot name should not have spaces try giving something like FFBot
Title: Re: Echo Problem
Post by: BrYaN_FuRy on Jul 31, 2015, 08:18 AM
thanks works i get dany multi echo and works now problem is that when i send messages from echo they show that message gone to server but when i see from server there is no echo message
Title: Re: Echo Problem
Post by: Mashreq on Jul 31, 2015, 08:26 AM
Show me the function/command which you used for sending messages to server.
Title: Re: Echo Problem
Post by: BrYaN_FuRy on Jul 31, 2015, 04:10 PM
i hope it is this

function EMessage( text )
{
// EMessage is to be used when you want to send the Message function and have it echoed back to your echo channel
Message( text );
EchoMessage( text );
}
Title: Re: Echo Problem
Post by: KAKAN on Aug 01, 2015, 12:29 PM
Go here plz:-
http://forum.vc-mp.org/?topic=1130.0 (http://forum.vc-mp.org/?topic=1130.0)
Title: Re: Echo Problem
Post by: MacTavish on Aug 01, 2015, 01:33 PM
Quote from: KAKAN on Aug 01, 2015, 12:29 PMGo here plz:-
http://forum.vc-mp.org/?topic=1130.0 (http://forum.vc-mp.org/?topic=1130.0)

He is using  Dany's multibot echo and that has totally separate functions from FBS
Title: Re: Echo Problem
Post by: KAKAN on Aug 01, 2015, 03:39 PM
Its better to use FBS
Title: Re: Echo Problem
Post by: PLAYER on May 15, 2024, 09:28 AM
 ;D This is not working!
Title: Re: Echo Problem
Post by: PLAYER on May 15, 2024, 09:29 AM
Hi all Friends i am new
:)



You really bumped a nine years old topic? Locked...
//rww