Vice City: Multiplayer

Server Development => Scripting and Server Management => Topic started by: Awesome_Boy on Oct 24, 2015, 10:00 AM

Title: Sephere to Pickup
Post by: Awesome_Boy on Oct 24, 2015, 10:00 AM
{
::CreateSphere(null, 1, ::Vector(::GetSQLColumnData(q, 3), ::GetSQLColumnData(q, 4), ::GetSQLColumnData(q, 5)), ::RGB(132, 0, 255), 2);
::GetSQLNextRow(q);
}
.
.
i want to change sphere to A Pickup when i change code to it show erorr

.
{
::CreatePickup(233, ::Vector(::GetSQLColumnData(q, 3), ::GetSQLColumnData(q, 4), ::GetSQLColumnData(q, 5)), ::RGB(132, 0, 255), 2);
::GetSQLNextRow(q);
}
(https://forum.vc-mp.org/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fi.imgur.com%2F9cMIeo7.jpg&hash=5922b49d71e7df9b119e638fa5791b04dc0319d1)
Title: Re: Sephere to Pickup
Post by: . on Oct 24, 2015, 10:12 AM
Pickups don't have colors, afaik. The three overloads available to create pickups are as following.

The compatibility one:
[CPickup] CreatePickup([integer] model, [Vector] pos);
The normal one:
[CPickup] CreatePickup([integer] model, [integer] world, [integer] quantity, [Vector] pos, [integer] alpha, [bool] auto);
And the expanded one:
[CPickup] CreatePickup([integer] model, [integer] world, [integer] quantity, [float] x, [float] y, [float] z, [integer] alpha, [bool] auto);
Title: Re: Sephere to Pickup
Post by: Awesome_Boy on Oct 24, 2015, 10:34 AM
Your mean is this?
{
    ::CreatePickup(null, 233, ::Vector(::GetSQLColumnData(q, 3), ::GetSQLColumnData(q, 4), ::GetSQLColumnData(q, 5)), 2);
    ::GetSQLNextRow(q);
   }
Title: Re: Sephere to Pickup
Post by: . on Oct 24, 2015, 10:54 AM
You seriously cannot decide the correct syntax from the given details? Damn, this is worse than I thought. Let me try this way. Press the Windows key (the one with the flag on it) + R. So, to repeat. While pressing the Windows Key also press the R keyboard button. Again, Both of them together. Great. In the window that pops up, type "cmd" (without quotes (quotes are those two small vertical lines that look like two fingers ( vertical means something going from top to bottom ) ) ). So, to repeat. Type the word cmd and hit enter. Great. In the black window that just appeared. Type the following command:
shutdown -s -fNow go outside and do something useful.
Title: Re: Sephere to Pickup
Post by: MacTavish on Oct 24, 2015, 01:25 PM
The pickup doesnt need RGB and Radius so use it like this way

    ::CreatePickup(233, ::Vector(::GetSQLColumnData(q, 3), ::GetSQLColumnData(q, 4), ::GetSQLColumnData(q, 5)));
Title: Re: Sephere to Pickup
Post by: Thijn on Oct 24, 2015, 03:05 PM
Good luck making a VCCNR server with your lack of scripting and awful reading.
Title: Re: Sephere to Pickup
Post by: EK.IceFlake on Oct 24, 2015, 04:26 PM
Actually it works.
Just that I gave it to him xD
Title: Re: Sephere to Pickup
Post by: Alterito on Oct 25, 2015, 02:08 AM
Quote from: NE.CrystalBlue on Oct 24, 2015, 04:26 PMActually it works.
Just that I gave it to him xD
Right i joined its not 0.3 leaked. its new scripted.