Hello, how can i enable the scoreboard in f5?
i have this code in my script:
function onServerStart()
{
SetDeathmatchScoreBoard( true );
//To enable Deathmatch score board.
}
and this is the error i get:
(https://forum.vc-mp.org/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2F217.120.57.173%2Fimages%2Fscoreboard.png&hash=447e8592edb8b9de050b49a3d8c9b80d3c84bedc)
That function doesn't exist. The scoreboard is already enabled by default, so I'm not sure what you mean.
Well the scores dont show on the board, everything else does like ID playername and ping
Meh
function onPlayerKill( killer, player, bodypart, reason ){
killer.Score++; //Increases the score by 1.
}
function onPlayerTeamKill( killer, player, bodypart, reason ){
killer.Score--; //Decreases the score by 1.
}
Ahhh, sry im newb, i get it didnt know it had to be scripted thankyou!
Quote from: Ron on Apr 10, 2016, 09:20 PMAhhh, sry im newb, i get it didnt know it had to be scripted thankyou!
That's just new to VCMP 0.4.
0.3 had that facility, 0.4 doesn't. That's the difference, many more things are missing, like player.Gravity etc
Quote from: KAKAN on Apr 11, 2016, 06:06 AMQuote from: Ron on Apr 10, 2016, 09:20 PMAhhh, sry im newb, i get it didnt know it had to be scripted thankyou!
That's just new to VCMP 0.4.
0.3 had that facility, 0.4 doesn't. That's the difference, many more things are missing, like player.Gravity etc
I wouldn't call scores missing. They let you implement it yourself, which is flexible and awesome.
It would have been even more awesome if we could create our very own scoreboard and disable the default one :D That would give the oppertunity to modify and/or add more columns with other data's rather than just Nick, Score and Ping.
Quote from: Doom_Kill3R on Apr 12, 2016, 04:17 AMIt would have been even more awesome if we could create our very own scoreboard and disable the default one :D That would give the oppertunity to modify and/or add more columns with other data's rather than just Nick, Score and Ping.
+1.
Quote from: Xmair on Apr 12, 2016, 12:09 PMQuote from: Doom_Kill3R on Apr 12, 2016, 04:17 AMIt would have been even more awesome if we could create our very own scoreboard and disable the default one :D That would give the oppertunity to modify and/or add more columns with other data's rather than just Nick, Score and Ping.
+1.
Quote from: KAKAN on Apr 12, 2016, 12:16 PMQuote from: Xmair on Apr 12, 2016, 12:09 PMQuote from: Doom_Kill3R on Apr 12, 2016, 04:17 AMIt would have been even more awesome if we could create our very own scoreboard and disable the default one :D That would give the oppertunity to modify and/or add more columns with other data's rather than just Nick, Score and Ping.
+1.
I got it to work, but somehow it doesnt count right, and i get an error in console.
function onPlayerKill( player, killer, reason, bodypart )
{
if ( stats[ killed.ID ].LMS )
{
LMSCount--;
local a = killer;
EMessage( ">> " + killed.Name + " is out of the LMS round." );
stats[ killed.ID ].LMS = false;
if ( LMSCount == 1 ) CheckEnd( a );
stats[ killed.ID ].Lost++;
}
killer.Score++; //Increases the score by 1.
EchoMessage( "** [" + player.ID + "] " + player.Name + " was killed by " + killer.Name + "." );
}
function onPlayerTeamKill( player, killer, reason, bodypart )
{
onPlayerKill( player, killer, reason, bodypart );
killer.Score--; //Decreases the score by 1.
}
(https://forum.vc-mp.org/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2F217.120.57.173%2Fimages%2Ferror.png&hash=d6d01b9ab1ab5aa80b02310243724b211470756a)
Use:
function onPlayerKill( player, killer, reason, bodypart )
{
if ( stats[ killed.ID ].LMS )
{
LMSCount--;
local a = killer;
EMessage( ">> " + killer.Name + " is out of the LMS round." );
stats[ killer.ID ].LMS = false;
if ( LMSCount == 1 ) CheckEnd( a );
stats[ killer.ID ].Lost++;
}
killer.Score++; //Increases the score by 1.
EchoMessage( "** [" + player.ID + "] " + player.Name + " was killed by " + killer.Name + "." );
}
function onPlayerTeamKill( player, killer, reason, bodypart )
{
onPlayerKill( player, killer, reason, bodypart );
killer.Score--; //Decreases the score by 1.
}
[spoiler]
(https://forum.vc-mp.org/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fs10.ifotos.pl%2Fimg%2Fsdadjpg_ssnqape.jpg&hash=2c94fbe631595ed3ca872f7a66c2f11772c4d8f3)
[/spoiler]
@RonChange
killed.ID to
player.ID or
killer.ID
Quote from: Xmair on Apr 14, 2016, 02:20 PMUse:
function onPlayerKill( player, killer, reason, bodypart )
Seriously?
Here's a fixed one:
function onPlayerKill( killer, player, reason, bodypart )
{
if ( stats[ player.ID ].LMS )
{
LMSCount--;
EMessage( ">> " + player.Name + " is out of the LMS round." );
stats[ player.ID ].LMS = false;
if ( LMSCount == 1 ) CheckEnd( killer );
stats[ player.ID ].Lost++;
}
killer.Score++; //Increases the score by 1.
EchoMessage( "** [" + player.ID + "] " + player.Name + " was killed by " + killer.Name + "." );
}
function onPlayerTeamKill( killer, player, reason, bodypart )
{
onPlayerKill( killer, player, reason, bodypart );
killer.Score -= 2; //Decreases the score by 1.
}
still its wrong this way! teamkill and score is good but if i kill somebody from other team the one whos killed gets the score...
function onPlayerKill( player, killer, reason, bodypart )
{
if ( stats[ player.ID ].LMS )
{
LMSCount--;
EMessage( ">> " + player.Name + " is out of the LMS round." );
stats[ player.ID ].LMS = false;
if ( LMSCount == 1 ) CheckEnd( killer );
stats[ player.ID ].Lost++;
}
killer.Score++; //Increases the score by 1.
EchoMessage( "** [" + player.ID + "] " + player.Name + " was killed by " + killer.Name + "." );
}
function onPlayerTeamKill( killer, player, reason, bodypart )
{
onPlayerKill( player, killer , reason, bodypart );
killer.Score -= 2; //Decreases the score by 1.
}
Use this function:
function onPlayerTeamKill( killer, player, reason, bodypart )
{
onPlayerKill( killer , player, reason, bodypart );
killer.Score -= 2; //Decreases the score by 1.
}