Vice City: Multiplayer

Server Development => Scripting and Server Management => Topic started by: Eva on Apr 10, 2016, 05:13 PM

Title: enable scoreboard
Post by: Eva on Apr 10, 2016, 05:13 PM
Hello, how can i enable the scoreboard in f5?

i have this code in my script:
function onServerStart()
{
     SetDeathmatchScoreBoard( true );
     //To enable Deathmatch score board.
}


and this is the error i get:
(https://forum.vc-mp.org/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2F217.120.57.173%2Fimages%2Fscoreboard.png&hash=447e8592edb8b9de050b49a3d8c9b80d3c84bedc)
Title: Re: enable scoreboard
Post by: Thijn on Apr 10, 2016, 05:47 PM
That function doesn't exist. The scoreboard is already enabled by default, so I'm not sure what you mean.
Title: Re: enable scoreboard
Post by: Eva on Apr 10, 2016, 05:51 PM
Well the scores dont show on the board, everything else does like ID playername and ping
Title: Re: enable scoreboard
Post by: KAKAN on Apr 10, 2016, 06:36 PM
Meh
function onPlayerKill( killer, player, bodypart, reason ){
killer.Score++; //Increases the score by 1.
}
function onPlayerTeamKill( killer, player, bodypart, reason ){
killer.Score--; //Decreases the score by 1.
}
Title: Re: enable scoreboard
Post by: Eva on Apr 10, 2016, 09:20 PM
Ahhh, sry im newb, i get it didnt know it had to be scripted thankyou!
Title: Re: enable scoreboard
Post by: KAKAN on Apr 11, 2016, 06:06 AM
Quote from: Ron on Apr 10, 2016, 09:20 PMAhhh, sry im newb, i get it didnt know it had to be scripted thankyou!
That's just new to VCMP 0.4.
0.3 had that facility, 0.4 doesn't. That's the difference, many more things are missing, like player.Gravity etc
Title: Re: enable scoreboard
Post by: Thijn on Apr 11, 2016, 03:46 PM
Quote from: KAKAN on Apr 11, 2016, 06:06 AM
Quote from: Ron on Apr 10, 2016, 09:20 PMAhhh, sry im newb, i get it didnt know it had to be scripted thankyou!
That's just new to VCMP 0.4.
0.3 had that facility, 0.4 doesn't. That's the difference, many more things are missing, like player.Gravity etc
I wouldn't call scores missing. They let you implement it yourself, which is flexible and awesome.
Title: Re: enable scoreboard
Post by: DizzasTeR on Apr 12, 2016, 04:17 AM
It would have been even more awesome if we could create our very own scoreboard and disable the default one :D That would give the oppertunity to modify and/or add more columns with other data's rather than just Nick, Score and Ping.
Title: Re: enable scoreboard
Post by: Xmair on Apr 12, 2016, 12:09 PM
Quote from: Doom_Kill3R on Apr 12, 2016, 04:17 AMIt would have been even more awesome if we could create our very own scoreboard and disable the default one :D That would give the oppertunity to modify and/or add more columns with other data's rather than just Nick, Score and Ping.
+1.
Title: Re: enable scoreboard
Post by: KAKAN on Apr 12, 2016, 12:16 PM
Quote from: Xmair on Apr 12, 2016, 12:09 PM
Quote from: Doom_Kill3R on Apr 12, 2016, 04:17 AMIt would have been even more awesome if we could create our very own scoreboard and disable the default one :D That would give the oppertunity to modify and/or add more columns with other data's rather than just Nick, Score and Ping.
+1.
Title: Re: enable scoreboard
Post by: Coolkid on Apr 13, 2016, 12:31 AM
Quote from: KAKAN on Apr 12, 2016, 12:16 PM
Quote from: Xmair on Apr 12, 2016, 12:09 PM
Quote from: Doom_Kill3R on Apr 12, 2016, 04:17 AMIt would have been even more awesome if we could create our very own scoreboard and disable the default one :D That would give the oppertunity to modify and/or add more columns with other data's rather than just Nick, Score and Ping.
+1.
Title: Re: enable scoreboard
Post by: Eva on Apr 14, 2016, 02:10 PM
I got it to work, but somehow it doesnt count right, and i get an error in console.

function onPlayerKill( player, killer, reason, bodypart )
{
 if ( stats[ killed.ID ].LMS )
        {
         LMSCount--;
         local a = killer;
         EMessage( ">> " + killed.Name + " is out of the LMS round." );
         stats[ killed.ID ].LMS = false;
         if ( LMSCount == 1 ) CheckEnd( a );
       stats[ killed.ID ].Lost++;
        }
        killer.Score++; //Increases the score by 1.
        EchoMessage( "** [" + player.ID + "] " + player.Name + " was killed by " + killer.Name + "." );
        }


function onPlayerTeamKill( player, killer, reason, bodypart )
{
onPlayerKill( player, killer, reason, bodypart );
killer.Score--; //Decreases the score by 1.
}


(https://forum.vc-mp.org/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2F217.120.57.173%2Fimages%2Ferror.png&hash=d6d01b9ab1ab5aa80b02310243724b211470756a)
Title: Re: enable scoreboard
Post by: Xmair on Apr 14, 2016, 02:20 PM
Use:
function onPlayerKill( player, killer, reason, bodypart )
{
 if ( stats[ killed.ID ].LMS )
        {
         LMSCount--;
         local a = killer;
         EMessage( ">> " + killer.Name + " is out of the LMS round." );
         stats[ killer.ID ].LMS = false;
         if ( LMSCount == 1 ) CheckEnd( a );
       stats[ killer.ID ].Lost++;
        }
        killer.Score++; //Increases the score by 1.
        EchoMessage( "** [" + player.ID + "] " + player.Name + " was killed by " + killer.Name + "." );
        }


function onPlayerTeamKill( player, killer, reason, bodypart )
{
onPlayerKill( player, killer, reason, bodypart );
killer.Score--; //Decreases the score by 1.
}
Title: Re: enable scoreboard
Post by: rww on Apr 14, 2016, 02:30 PM
[spoiler]
(https://forum.vc-mp.org/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fs10.ifotos.pl%2Fimg%2Fsdadjpg_ssnqape.jpg&hash=2c94fbe631595ed3ca872f7a66c2f11772c4d8f3)
[/spoiler]

@Ron

Change killed.ID to player.ID or killer.ID
Title: Re: enable scoreboard
Post by: KAKAN on Apr 14, 2016, 02:53 PM
Quote from: Xmair on Apr 14, 2016, 02:20 PMUse:
function onPlayerKill( player, killer, reason, bodypart )
Seriously?
Here's a fixed one:
function onPlayerKill( killer, player, reason, bodypart )
{
 if ( stats[ player.ID ].LMS )
        {
         LMSCount--;
         EMessage( ">> " + player.Name + " is out of the LMS round." );
         stats[ player.ID ].LMS = false;
         if ( LMSCount == 1 ) CheckEnd( killer );
       stats[ player.ID ].Lost++;
        }
        killer.Score++; //Increases the score by 1.
        EchoMessage( "** [" + player.ID + "] " + player.Name + " was killed by " + killer.Name + "." );
        }


function onPlayerTeamKill( killer, player, reason, bodypart )
{
onPlayerKill( killer, player, reason, bodypart );
killer.Score -= 2; //Decreases the score by 1.
}
Title: Re: enable scoreboard
Post by: Eva on Apr 14, 2016, 08:18 PM
still its wrong this way! teamkill and score is good but if i kill somebody from other team the one whos killed gets the score...
function onPlayerKill( player, killer, reason, bodypart )
{
 if ( stats[ player.ID ].LMS )
        {
         LMSCount--;
         EMessage( ">> " + player.Name + " is out of the LMS round." );
         stats[ player.ID ].LMS = false;
         if ( LMSCount == 1 ) CheckEnd( killer );
       stats[ player.ID ].Lost++;
        }
        killer.Score++; //Increases the score by 1.
        EchoMessage( "** [" + player.ID + "] " + player.Name + " was killed by " + killer.Name + "." );
        }


function onPlayerTeamKill( killer, player, reason, bodypart )
{
onPlayerKill( player, killer , reason, bodypart );
killer.Score -= 2; //Decreases the score by 1.
}
Title: Re: enable scoreboard
Post by: KAKAN on Apr 15, 2016, 02:19 AM
Use this function:
function onPlayerTeamKill( killer, player, reason, bodypart )
{
onPlayerKill( killer , player, reason, bodypart );
killer.Score -= 2; //Decreases the score by 1.
}