Vice City: Multiplayer

Server Development => Scripting and Server Management => Topic started by: Kewun on Aug 10, 2016, 05:13 PM

Title: iniparser: input line too long in stats.ini (1)
Post by: Kewun on Aug 10, 2016, 05:13 PM
lol im getting error in making new register system..

cmd:
if(cmd=="register")
{
if (ReadIniBool("stats.ini","registered",player.Name))
{
MessagePlayer("[#ffffff]You are already registered, please login",player)
return false;
}
else {
if (!text)
{
MessagePlayer("[#ffffff]Please, use /register password",player)
return false;
}
WriteIniString("stats.ini","password",player.Name, text)
WriteIniBool("stats.ini","registered",player.Name,true)
MessagePlayer("[#ffffff]You have been registered!",player)
SaveAccount(player)
}
}

when i try /register 123 or my pass, in the console i get error iniparser: input line too long in stats.ini (1)

what could that mean ? :/ and this doesnt register me ;c
Title: Re: iniparser: input line too long in stats.ini (1)
Post by: Mötley on Aug 10, 2016, 05:31 PM
That typically means there is a big gap

example on a .ini file::
Correct

Money = 666



Error

Money                    =                       666


The reason I say this is due to sharing the same subnets from LU to VCMP, LU has a more space where as VCMP is shorter or vice versa causing me to get that same error. Could you copy and paste save data from the ini file please
Title: Re: iniparser: input line too long in stats.ini (1)
Post by: Kewun on Aug 10, 2016, 05:33 PM
there isn't any data in it
Title: Re: iniparser: input line too long in stats.ini (1)
Post by: Kewun on Aug 10, 2016, 05:33 PM
oh, w8.. there was empty spaces in it


Title: Re: iniparser: input line too long in stats.ini (1)
Post by: Kewun on Aug 10, 2016, 05:34 PM
fixed
Title: Re: iniparser: input line too long in stats.ini (1)
Post by: KAKAN on Aug 11, 2016, 08:34 AM
Also, please do hash your passwords.
Title: Re: iniparser: input line too long in stats.ini (1)
Post by: Kewun on Aug 11, 2016, 08:42 AM
i hashed already
Title: Re: iniparser: input line too long in stats.ini (1)
Post by: KAKAN on Aug 11, 2016, 08:46 AM
if (!text)
 {
 MessagePlayer("[#ffffff]Please, use /register password",player)
 return false;
 }
 WriteIniString("stats.ini","password",player.Name, text)
Where is it?( got from your register command )
Title: Re: iniparser: input line too long in stats.ini (1)
Post by: Kewun on Aug 11, 2016, 08:47 AM
meh, in my server, is hashed. with SHA1(text)

forget about this register, i already was told to hash so i hashed it.
Title: Re: iniparser: input line too long in stats.ini (1)
Post by: Kewun on Aug 11, 2016, 08:47 AM
if(cmd=="register")
 {
  if (ReadIniBool("stats.ini","registered",player.Name))
  {
   MessagePlayer("[#ffffff]You are already registered, please login",player)
   return false;
  }
  else {
   if (!text)
   {
    MessagePlayer("[#ffffff]Please, use /register password",player)
    return false;
   }
   WriteIniString("stats.ini","password",player.Name, SHA1(text))
   WriteIniBool("stats.ini","registered",player.Name,true)
   MessagePlayer("[#ffffff]You have been registered!",player)
   SaveAccount(player)
  }
 }
Title: Re: iniparser: input line too long in stats.ini (1)
Post by: KAKAN on Aug 11, 2016, 08:48 AM
SHA1 are still crackable, use SHA256 at minimum.
Title: Re: iniparser: input line too long in stats.ini (1)
Post by: Kewun on Aug 11, 2016, 08:50 AM
k
Title: Re: iniparser: input line too long in stats.ini (1)
Post by: Mötley on Aug 11, 2016, 12:47 PM
Crackable? Wut. It's encrypted text..
Title: Re: iniparser: input line too long in stats.ini (1)
Post by: Stormeus on Aug 11, 2016, 01:59 PM
Quote from: Mötley on Aug 11, 2016, 12:47 PMCrackable? Wut. It's encrypted text..

There have been successful attacks on the algorithm to make it easier to brute force the output of the SHA-1 hash function, which will probably lead to more attacks on its security.

https://it.slashdot.org/story/15/10/09/1425207/first-successful-collision-attack-on-the-sha-1-hashing-algorithm

The same already happened for MD5.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/MD5#Collision_vulnerabilities
Title: Re: iniparser: input line too long in stats.ini (1)
Post by: Kewun on Aug 12, 2016, 01:48 AM
so which hash method is best? WHIRLPOOL?  Or wut?
Title: Re: iniparser: input line too long in stats.ini (1)
Post by: ysc3839 on Aug 12, 2016, 06:03 AM
Quote from: Kewun on Aug 12, 2016, 01:48 AMso which hash method is best? WHIRLPOOL?  Or wut?
I uses SHA256.
Title: Re: iniparser: input line too long in stats.ini (1)
Post by: ysc3839 on Aug 12, 2016, 06:10 AM
Hash algorithm is a map function that maps a infinite set to a limited set. So it must have collision vulnerabilities.
Title: Re: iniparser: input line too long in stats.ini (1)
Post by: KAKAN on Aug 12, 2016, 10:46 AM
Quote from: Kewun on Aug 12, 2016, 01:48 AMso which hash method is best? WHIRLPOOL?  Or wut?
SLC's method.
Title: Re: iniparser: input line too long in stats.ini (1)
Post by: Kewun on Aug 15, 2016, 09:31 AM
Quote from: Mötley on Aug 10, 2016, 05:31 PMThat typically means there is a big gap

example on a .ini file::
Correct

Money = 666



Error

Money                    =                       666


The reason I say this is due to sharing the same subnets from LU to VCMP, LU has a more space where as VCMP is shorter or vice versa causing me to get that same error. Could you copy and paste save data from the ini file please

well, i have this in the ini :

[cash]
kewun                          = 0

but anyway, solved.