Vice City: Multiplayer

VC:MP Discussion => Support => Topic started by: KrlozZ... on Apr 07, 2017, 08:37 AM

Title: GUI in old computer
Post by: KrlozZ... on Apr 07, 2017, 08:37 AM
Hellow.

I'm new scripting and don't know so much things, but im trying to learn n.n
Thank you all for some systems which i get from here :)

Well i want ask 2 things.

1. I have a pentium 4 :P and i have installed panel gui system from Anik and it not shows the colors, it shows the colors for others and in my laptop it do, but on my pc no, i want know if there is a way to show the colors on a nab pc like the mine :P

(https://forum.vc-mp.org/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fi.imgur.com%2FNamoQNk.jpg&hash=b1f51509dcdd57c502d06c6c15309a5430e77938)

2. How i can to the commands work with capitals ? :P
i was using .toupper, but it not works e_e i guess it's an old thing, and can't be used on rel004, so i want know if there is another thing like that to the commands works with cappital letters ._.

That's all :) Have a nice day.
Title: Re: GUI in old computer
Post by: Anik on Apr 07, 2017, 03:47 PM
Quotei have installed panel gui system from ankit and
Bro its Anik :)

Btw I don't have answer for your first question. But can give a try for the second one.


Do you want to run all the commands in capitals?? or just the panel one?
if( cmd == "PANEL" ) Are you trying to do it??
Title: Re: GUI in old computer
Post by: KAKAN on Apr 07, 2017, 04:43 PM
Anik, he meant case insensitivity
if( cmd.tolower() == "panel" ){ cri riber; }
Title: Re: GUI in old computer
Post by: Anik on Apr 07, 2017, 04:48 PM
I had added it in my snippet!!
local cmd = command.tolower();
for the panel command he can use it

if( cmd.toupper() == "PANEL" )
Title: Re: GUI in old computer
Post by: KrlozZ... on Apr 07, 2017, 10:37 PM
Quote from: Anik on Apr 07, 2017, 04:48 PMI had added it in my snippet!!
local cmd = command.tolower();
for the panel command he can use it

if( cmd.toupper() == "PANEL" )

I wanted for all :P Thank you :) the first one work n.n
Have edited that btw .-. Anik

About the first one ._. i will keep it open :)
Title: Re: GUI in old computer
Post by: Anik on Apr 08, 2017, 09:26 AM
Quote from: KrlozZ... on Apr 07, 2017, 10:37 PMI wanted for all :P Thank you :) the first one work n.n
Have edited that btw .-. Anik

About the first one ._. i will keep it open :)
For all just add this line at the top of onPlayerCommand event.

like this:
function onPlayerCommand( player, command, arguments )
{
local cmd = command.toupper();
if( cmd == "PANEL"){ //function here }
}
}