I have mute system in which player mutes are 3 continues spam and a timer which unmutes it after 30 sec. when I use /unmute cmd, the player gets unmuted but when the timer ends, it again says player unmuted. How to make the timer stop.
P.S the name of function is unmute
Time Finished?
Example Umar4911 has been unmuted Reason Time Expire
Quote from: =RK=MarineForce on Dec 08, 2017, 07:38 AMTime Finished?
Example Umar4911 has been unmuted Reason Time Expire
You did not understand
Suppose I am spamming chat. I am muted for spamming. Admin unmutes me using /unmute. After 30 sec, the Timer which was made for spamming again says Player Unmuted. I want a code that also breakes that timer
You need to see this
http://wiki.vc-mp.org/wiki/Scripting/Squirrel/Functions/Timer.Delete
Method#1
Delete the timer while applying unmute command
For Method#2
Post your function which is used in timer when player's muted.
Me To Ihave Mute System But i Dont Have That's Problem But Try Thi:
else if ( cmd == "umute" )
{
if ( pstats[ player.ID ].Level < 5 ) MessagePlayer( "[#FF0000][INFO][#ffffff] You Are Not Authorized To use This Command", player );
else if ( !text ) MessagePlayer("[#ff0000][INFO][#ffffff] /umute <Player>",player);
else {
local plr = FindPlayer( GetTok( text, " ", 1 ) );
if ( !plr ) MessagePlayer( "Error - Unknown player.", player);
else if ( pstats[ player.ID ].Level < 5 ) MessagePlayer( "[#FF0000][INFO][#ffffff] You Are Not Authorized To use This Command", player );
else
{
Message( "[#fff123]Administrator[#ffffff] " + player.Name + " Unmuted " + plr.Name + "" );
IsMuted[ plr.ID ] = false;
}
}
return 0;
}
else if ( cmd == "mute" )
{
if ( pstats[ player.ID ].Level < 5 ) MessagePlayer( "[#FF0000][INFO][#ffffff] You Are Not Authorized To use This Command", player );
else if ( !text ) MessagePlayer("[#ff0000][INFO][#ffffff] /mute <Player>",player);
else {
local plr = FindPlayer( GetTok( text, " ", 1 ) );
if ( !plr ) MessagePlayer( "Error - Unknown player.", player);
else if( pstats[ player.ID ].Level < pstats[ plr.ID ].Level ) MessagePlayer("[#ff0000][ERROR][#ffffff] You Cannot Give Any Admin Higher Level Than You", player);
else
{
local reason = GetTok( text, " ", 2 );
if ( !reason ) reason = "None";
Message( "[#fff123]Administrator[#ffffff] " + player.Name + " Muted " + plr.Name + " Reason: " + reason + "" );
IsMuted[ plr.ID ] = true;
}
}
return 0;
}
If Dont Work Tell Me i WIll try to Help You :P
Quote from: Mohamed on Dec 08, 2017, 12:23 PMMe To Ihave Mute System But i Dont Have That's Problem But Try Thi:
else if ( cmd == "umute" )
{
if ( pstats[ player.ID ].Level < 5 ) MessagePlayer( "[#FF0000][INFO][#ffffff] You Are Not Authorized To use This Command", player );
else if ( !text ) MessagePlayer("[#ff0000][INFO][#ffffff] /umute <Player>",player);
else {
local plr = FindPlayer( GetTok( text, " ", 1 ) );
if ( !plr ) MessagePlayer( "Error - Unknown player.", player);
else if ( pstats[ player.ID ].Level < 5 ) MessagePlayer( "[#FF0000][INFO][#ffffff] You Are Not Authorized To use This Command", player );
else
{
Message( "[#fff123]Administrator[#ffffff] " + player.Name + " Unmuted " + plr.Name + "" );
IsMuted[ plr.ID ] = false;
}
}
return 0;
}
else if ( cmd == "mute" )
{
if ( pstats[ player.ID ].Level < 5 ) MessagePlayer( "[#FF0000][INFO][#ffffff] You Are Not Authorized To use This Command", player );
else if ( !text ) MessagePlayer("[#ff0000][INFO][#ffffff] /mute <Player>",player);
else {
local plr = FindPlayer( GetTok( text, " ", 1 ) );
if ( !plr ) MessagePlayer( "Error - Unknown player.", player);
else if( pstats[ player.ID ].Level < pstats[ plr.ID ].Level ) MessagePlayer("[#ff0000][ERROR][#ffffff] You Cannot Give Any Admin Higher Level Than You", player);
else
{
local reason = GetTok( text, " ", 2 );
if ( !reason ) reason = "None";
Message( "[#fff123]Administrator[#ffffff] " + player.Name + " Muted " + plr.Name + " Reason: " + reason + "" );
IsMuted[ plr.ID ] = true;
}
}
return 0;
}
If Dont Work Tell Me i WIll try to Help You :P
Thanks for showing your interest towards this topic you saved someone's day.Everyone raise your hands and clap for this man.
Quote from: Mohamed on Dec 08, 2017, 12:23 PMIf Dont Work Tell Me i WIll try to Help You :P
Caption it
Quote from: ! on Dec 08, 2017, 10:58 AMYou need to see this
http://wiki.vc-mp.org/wiki/Scripting/Squirrel/Functions/Timer.Delete
Method#1
Delete the timer while applying unmute command
For Method#2
Post your function which is used in timer when player's muted.
Fixed by editing function
Solved.
if ( Stats[ player.ID ].Mute == false ) return;
:D
Quote from: ! on Dec 09, 2017, 05:30 PMif ( Stats[ player.ID ].Mute == false ) return;
:D
I did this in my function xD
i think its not working for me
else if ( cmd == "umute" )
{
if ( pstats[ player.ID ].Level < 5 ) MessagePlayer( "[#FF0000][INFO][#ffffff] You Are Not Authorized To use This Command", player );
else if ( !text ) MessagePlayer("[#ff0000][INFO][#ffffff] /umute <Player>",player);
else {
local plr = FindPlayer( GetTok( text, " ", 1 ) );
if ( !plr ) MessagePlayer( "Error - Unknown player.", player);
else if ( pstats[ player.ID ].Level < 5 ) MessagePlayer( "[#FF0000][INFO][#ffffff] You Are Not Authorized To use This Command", player );
else
{
Message( "[#fff123]Administrator[#ffffff] " + player.Name + " Unmuted " + plr.Name + "" );
IsMuted[ plr.ID ] = false;
}
}
return 0;
}
else if ( cmd == "mute" )
{
if ( pstats[ player.ID ].Level < 5 ) MessagePlayer( "[#FF0000][INFO][#ffffff] You Are Not Authorized To use This Command", player );
else if ( !text ) MessagePlayer("[#ff0000][INFO][#ffffff] /mute <Player>",player);
else {
local plr = FindPlayer( GetTok( text, " ", 1 ) );
if ( !plr ) MessagePlayer( "Error - Unknown player.", player);
else if( pstats[ player.ID ].Level < pstats[ plr.ID ].Level ) MessagePlayer("[#ff0000][ERROR][#ffffff] You Cannot Give Any Admin Higher Level Than You", player);
else
{
local reason = GetTok( text, " ", 2 );
if ( !reason ) reason = "None";
Message( "[#fff123]Administrator[#ffffff] " + player.Name + " Muted " + plr.Name + " Reason: " + reason + "" );
IsMuted[ plr.ID ] = true;
}
}
return 0;
}
@=RK=MarineForce If You Want it To Work
You Need To Download That's System
http://forum.vc-mp.org/?topic=1717.0
Then The /mute And /umute Will Work.
ITS Nice Working .
Thankx ask kakan
solved