Vice City: Multiplayer

VC:MP Discussion => Support => Topic started by: Luckshya on Jun 14, 2015, 10:13 AM

Title: How to Add Props Sytem
Post by: Luckshya on Jun 14, 2015, 10:13 AM
I want to knw how to add props system.
Like standing on the buy prop pickup and buying it and selling it?
How to add
 I hv added 1 prop in the db.
and added this in main.nut but still not pickup coming.

Quotefunction onPickupPickedUp( player, pickup )
{   
    pickup.RespawnTime = 2;
   if ( pickup.Model == 407 )
   {
       local q = QuerySQL( db, "SELECT * FROM Props WHERE rowid='" + pickup.ID + "'" );
      if ( q )
      {
      ePrivMessage( "===> " + GetSQLColumnData( q, 0 ) + " <===", player );
      ePrivMessage( "ID:[ " + pickup.ID + " ] Cost:[ $" + GetSQLColumnData( q, 1 ) + " ] Owner:[ " + GetSQLColumnData( q, 2 ) + " ] Share:[ " + GetSQLColumnData( q, 3 ) + " ]", player );
      ePrivMessage( "Forsale:[ " + CheckForsale( pickup.ID ) + " ]", player );
       }
   }
}
and at tht loc pickup not coming
can u tell me wht to do next.
I hv not done anything more.
Title: Re: How to Add Props Sytem
Post by: Luckshya on Jun 14, 2015, 10:30 AM
can u give me whole function pls bro finchdon how to do send me bro plzzzzz :'(
ihv shown up wht i hv done now send me pic wht i hv to do plzz
Title: Re: How to Add Props Sytem
Post by: Luckshya on Jun 14, 2015, 10:54 AM
Can anyone else send me wht i hv to do next?
Title: Re: How to Add Props Sytem
Post by: hotdogcat on Jun 14, 2015, 10:57 AM
I'll give you some tips,
1)create in the db a table called Props
2)Create proprieties functions(like checkowner, checkforsale, getpropinfo, loadprop etc)
3)If you want to add properties more easily create /addprop command
4)Make when a player touch the pickup a system to tell property info(you can use getpropinfo)


Title: Re: How to Add Props Sytem
Post by: Luckshya on Jun 14, 2015, 11:00 AM
:-\
Can u send me this plz make it for me and i will add
ok?
Tell me wht to add where plzz
Pls dont deny
Title: Re: How to Add Props Sytem
Post by: hotdogcat on Jun 14, 2015, 11:08 AM
What do you mean where to add?

In your script obviously.

You have to make it youself, if you want to get some ideas visit this forum http://vcmp.liberty-unleashed.co.uk/forum/
Title: Re: How to Add Props Sytem
Post by: Honey on Jun 14, 2015, 11:17 AM
^ The irony
Title: Re: How to Add Props Sytem
Post by: Luckshya on Jun 14, 2015, 02:42 PM
This is the error when i added in main.nut

I added this
Quote//Load All Props...
   NewTimer( "LoadProps", 500, 0 );
   NewTimer( "LoadPickups", 700, 0 );


and this is the error

http://i.imgur.com/HJhkLxM.png

Title: Re: How to Add Props Sytem
Post by: Thijn on Jun 14, 2015, 02:58 PM
What do you think that error means? The functions you tell it to call doesn't exist...

So, make them.
Title: Re: How to Add Props Sytem
Post by: Luckshya on Jun 14, 2015, 03:00 PM
Before this i added

in functions

Quotefunction LoadProps()
{
try{

if ( CountProps() != 0 )
{
local q = QuerySQL( db, "SELECT * FROM Props WHERE rowid LIKE '%'" ), pos;
while( GetSQLColumnData( q, 0 ) )
{
local coords = GetSQLColumnData( q, 4 );
local pos = split( coords, " " );
local x = pos[0], y = pos[1], z = pos[2];
CreatePickup( 407, Vector( x.tofloat(), y.tofloat(), z.tofloat() ) );
GetSQLNextRow( q );
}
FreeSQLQuery(q);
}   
   
}
catch(e) print( "function LoadProps() error: " + e );
}

function CountProps()
{
local a = 0, q = QuerySQL( db, "SELECT * FROM Props" );
while ( GetSQLColumnData( q, 0 ) )
{
a ++;
GetSQLNextRow( q );
}
return a; 
FreeSQLQuery( q );
}

//This Function is used to Return "yes" or "No" for the Prop Info like: ** pm >> Forsale:[ No ]...
function CheckForsale( id )
{
local q = QuerySQL( db, "SELECT * FROM Props WHERE rowid='" + id + "'" );
local owner = GetSQLColumnData( q, 2 );
if ( owner == "None" ) return "Yes";
else return "No";
}

//This one is to check if a prop is for sale or not...
function IsPropForSale( id )
{
local q = QuerySQL( db, "SELECT Owner FROM Props WHERE rowid='" + id + "'" );
local owner = GetSQLColumnData( q, 2 );
if ( owner == "None" ) return 1;
else return 0;
}

function IsPropShared( id )
{
local q = QuerySQL( db, "SELECT Owner FROM Props WHERE rowid='" + id + "'" );
local share = GetSQLColumnData( q, 3 );
if ( share == "None" ) return 0;
else return 1;
}

//Some Functions below are just used in /myprops. They aren't used more then 1 time to avoid to many Queries..

function GetPropOwner( id )
{
local get = GetSQLColumnData( QuerySQL( db, "SELECT Owner FROM Props WHERE rowid='" + id + "'" ), 0 );
if ( get ) return get;
else return 0;
}

function GetPropName( id )
{
local get = GetSQLColumnData( QuerySQL( db, "SELECT Name FROM Props WHERE rowid='" + id + "'" ), 0 );
if ( get ) return get;
else return 0;
}

function GetPropShare( id )
{
local get = GetSQLColumnData( QuerySQL( db, "SELECT Shared FROM Props WHERE rowid='" + id + "'" ), 0 );
if ( get ) return get;
else return 0;
}

function GetPropCost( id )
{
local get = GetSQLColumnData( QuerySQL( db, "SELECT Cost FROM Props WHERE rowid='" + id + "'" ), 0 );
if ( get ) return get;
else return 0;
}

function GetPropPos( id )
{
local get = GetSQLColumnData( QuerySQL( db, "SELECT Pos FROM Props WHERE rowid='" + id + "'" ), 0 );
if ( get ) return get;
else return 0;
}

function PropExists( id )
{
if ( id <= CountProps() ) return 1;
else return 0;
}
function IsPropOwnerOrSharer( id, player )
{
local q = QuerySQL( db, "SELECT * FROM Props WHERE rowid='" + id + "'" );
local owner = GetSQLColumnData( q, 2 ), shared = GetSQLColumnData( q, 3 );
if ( ( owner == player.Name ) || ( shared == player.Name ) ) return 1;
else return 0;
   
}


And also added in main.nut

Quotefunction onPickupPickedUp( player, pickup )
{   
    pickup.RespawnTime = 2;
   if ( pickup.Model == 407 )
   {
       local q = QuerySQL( db, "SELECT * FROM Props WHERE rowid='" + pickup.ID + "'" );
      if ( q )
      {
      MessagePlayer( "===> " + GetSQLColumnData( q, 0 ) + " <===", player );
      MessagePlayer( "ID:[ " + pickup.ID + " ] Cost:[ $" + GetSQLColumnData( q, 1 ) + " ] Owner:[ " + GetSQLColumnData( q, 2 ) + " ] Share:[ " + GetSQLColumnData( q, 3 ) + " ]", player );
      MessagePlayer( "Forsale:[ " + CheckForsale( pickup.ID ) + " ]", player );
       }
   }
}


and when i run this by adding this u see above it runs but when i use /addprop it adds the pickup and also all wht i saved goes to db
but when restart pickup does not come.

and when i added this in main.nut

Quote//Load All Props...
   NewTimer( "LoadProps", 500, 1 );
   NewTimer( "LoadPickups", 700, 1 );


It shows this error

http://i.imgur.com/HJhkLxM.png
Title: Re: How to Add Props Sytem
Post by: Luckshya on Jun 14, 2015, 03:06 PM
Can u tell me is there anything wrong or missing.
Title: Re: How to Add Props Sytem
Post by: Thijn on Jun 14, 2015, 04:00 PM
You probably added the functions in the wrong file, or are calling them before dofile'ing the file you added them in.
Title: Re: How to Add Props Sytem
Post by: Luckshya on Jun 15, 2015, 03:12 AM
Quote from: FinchDon on Jun 14, 2015, 07:02 PMThere is no problem with your function u just add timer at wrong place

Finchdon pls tell me where to add timer
And if u can send me pic i will be vry thankful to u
Title: Re: How to Add Props Sytem
Post by: Luckshya on Jun 15, 2015, 03:13 AM
I added timer in main.nut pls tell me where to add ?
And i will be vry thnkfull to u if u can send me pic.
Finchdon tnx
Title: Re: How to Add Props Sytem
Post by: Luckshya on Jun 15, 2015, 07:08 AM
Hey this is the cmd i used to add props /addprop

else if ( cmd == "addprop" )
{
if ( GetLevel( player ) >= 4 )
{
if ( player.IsSpawned )
{
if ( text )
{
local TextSplit = split( text, " " );

local Name = TextSplit[ 0 ], Cost = TextSplit[ 1 ];

local x = player.Pos.x, y = player.Pos.y, z = player.Pos.z;

QuerySQL( db, "INSERT INTO Properties ( Name, Cost, Owner, Shared, Pos ) values ( '" + Name + "', '" + Cost + "', 'None', 'None', '" + x + " " + y + " " + z + "' )" );

local Pos = Vector( x.tofloat(), y.tofloat(), z.tofloat() );

CreatePickup( 407, Pos );

MessgaePlayer( "New Property - Name: " + Name + ", Cost: " + Cost, player );
}
else MessgaePlayer( "Usage: /c " + cmd + " <prop name> <cost>", player );
}
else MessgaePlayer( "Error - You haven't spawned.", player );
}
else MessgaePlayer( "Error - You need to be at least level 4.", player );
}



Can u chk and tell me is it correct
Title: Re: How to Add Props Sytem
Post by: Luckshya on Jun 15, 2015, 07:12 AM
i added this stuff to create prop system

added this cmd to create pickup and add prop.
Is it correct cmd


else if ( cmd == "addprop" )
 {
 if ( GetLevel( player ) >= 4 )
 {
 if ( player.IsSpawned )
 {
 if ( text )
 {
 local TextSplit = split( text, " " );
       
 local Name = TextSplit[ 0 ], Cost = TextSplit[ 1 ];
       
 local x = player.Pos.x, y = player.Pos.y, z = player.Pos.z;
       
 QuerySQL( db, "INSERT INTO Properties ( Name, Cost, Owner, Shared, Pos ) values ( '" + Name + "', '" + Cost + "', 'None', 'None', '" + x + " " + y + " " + z + "' )" );
       
 local Pos = Vector( x.tofloat(), y.tofloat(), z.tofloat() );
       
 CreatePickup( 407, Pos );
       
 MessgaePlayer( "New Property - Name: " + Name + ", Cost: " + Cost, player );
 }
 else MessgaePlayer( "Usage: /c " + cmd + " <prop name> <cost>", player );
 }
 else MessgaePlayer( "Error - You haven't spawned.", player );
 }
 else MessgaePlayer( "Error - You need to be at least level 4.", player );
 }


in functions.nut

function LoadProps()
{
try{

if ( CountProps() != 0 )
{
local q = QuerySQL( db, "SELECT * FROM Props WHERE rowid LIKE '%'" ), pos;
while( GetSQLColumnData( q, 0 ) )
{
local coords = GetSQLColumnData( q, 4 );
local pos = split( coords, " " );
local x = pos[0], y = pos[1], z = pos[2];
CreatePickup( 407, Vector( x.tofloat(), y.tofloat(), z.tofloat() ) );
GetSQLNextRow( q );
}
FreeSQLQuery(q);
}   
   
}
catch(e) print( "function LoadProps() error: " + e );
}

function CountProps()
{
local a = 0, q = QuerySQL( db, "SELECT * FROM Props" );
while ( GetSQLColumnData( q, 0 ) )
{
a ++;
GetSQLNextRow( q );
}
return a; 
FreeSQLQuery( q );
}

//This Function is used to Return "yes" or "No" for the Prop Info like: ** pm >> Forsale:[ No ]...
function CheckForsale( id )
{
local q = QuerySQL( db, "SELECT * FROM Props WHERE rowid='" + id + "'" );
local owner = GetSQLColumnData( q, 2 );
if ( owner == "None" ) return "Yes";
else return "No";
}

//This one is to check if a prop is for sale or not...
function IsPropForSale( id )
{
local q = QuerySQL( db, "SELECT Owner FROM Props WHERE rowid='" + id + "'" );
local owner = GetSQLColumnData( q, 2 );
if ( owner == "None" ) return 1;
else return 0;
}

function IsPropShared( id )
{
local q = QuerySQL( db, "SELECT Owner FROM Props WHERE rowid='" + id + "'" );
local share = GetSQLColumnData( q, 3 );
if ( share == "None" ) return 0;
else return 1;
}

//Some Functions below are just used in /myprops. They aren't used more then 1 time to avoid to many Queries..

function GetPropOwner( id )
{
local get = GetSQLColumnData( QuerySQL( db, "SELECT Owner FROM Props WHERE rowid='" + id + "'" ), 0 );
if ( get ) return get;
else return 0;
}

function GetPropName( id )
{
local get = GetSQLColumnData( QuerySQL( db, "SELECT Name FROM Props WHERE rowid='" + id + "'" ), 0 );
if ( get ) return get;
else return 0;
}

function GetPropShare( id )
{
local get = GetSQLColumnData( QuerySQL( db, "SELECT Shared FROM Props WHERE rowid='" + id + "'" ), 0 );
if ( get ) return get;
else return 0;
}

function GetPropCost( id )
{
local get = GetSQLColumnData( QuerySQL( db, "SELECT Cost FROM Props WHERE rowid='" + id + "'" ), 0 );
if ( get ) return get;
else return 0;
}

function GetPropPos( id )
{
local get = GetSQLColumnData( QuerySQL( db, "SELECT Pos FROM Props WHERE rowid='" + id + "'" ), 0 );
if ( get ) return get;
else return 0;
}

function PropExists( id )
{
if ( id <= CountProps() ) return 1;
else return 0;
}
function IsPropOwnerOrSharer( id, player )
{
local q = QuerySQL( db, "SELECT * FROM Props WHERE rowid='" + id + "'" );
local owner = GetSQLColumnData( q, 2 ), shared = GetSQLColumnData( q, 3 );
if ( ( owner == player.Name ) || ( shared == player.Name ) ) return 1;
else return 0;

   
}
And also added in main.nut

function onPickupPickedUp( player, pickup )
{   
    pickup.RespawnTime = 2;
   if ( pickup.Model == 407 )
   {
       local q = QuerySQL( db, "SELECT * FROM Props WHERE rowid='" + pickup.ID + "'" );
      if ( q )
      {
      MessagePlayer( "===> " + GetSQLColumnData( q, 0 ) + " <===", player );
      MessagePlayer( "ID:[ " + pickup.ID + " ] Cost:[ $" + GetSQLColumnData( q, 1 ) + " ] Owner:[ " + GetSQLColumnData( q, 2 ) + " ] Share:[ " + GetSQLColumnData( q, 3 ) + " ]", player );
      MessagePlayer( "Forsale:[ " + CheckForsale( pickup.ID ) + " ]", player );
       }
   }
}

and i creted pickup using /addprop and after this i run this by adding this u see above it runs but when i use /addprop it adds the pickup and also all wht i saved goes to db.
and also when after creating pickup before closing server it does not show anything whn i stand on pickup and when restart server  pickup does not come.

and when i added this in main.nut

//Load All Props...
   NewTimer( "LoadProps", 500, 1 );
   NewTimer( "LoadPickups", 700, 1 );
It shows this error

http://i.imgur.com/HJhkLxM.png
Title: Re: How to Add Props Sytem
Post by: jayant on Jun 15, 2015, 07:33 AM
Whats line 224 ? I think you are not having LoadPickups function in your script and due to do that it is saying callback timer not exist.
Add this function in your functions.nut -
function LoadPickups()
{
CreatePickup(431, Vector( -922.4399,-418.1992,56.0882));
}
Title: Re: How to Add Props Sytem
Post by: Luckshya on Jun 15, 2015, 07:41 AM
Hey my some problems solved.
Tnx Jayant
But now my problem is tht whn i create pickup at tht time all info comes.
But whn i restart, pickup remains but whn i stand on pickup info not coming before restarting info is coming.
Pls see up if there r any errors
Title: Re: How to Add Props Sytem
Post by: jayant on Jun 15, 2015, 07:50 AM
Add some pickups, close the server and then check your database for your pickups,maybe the aren't saving in the database...The above function onPickupPickedUp( player, pickup ) should work.
Title: Re: How to Add Props Sytem
Post by: Luckshya on Jun 15, 2015, 07:55 AM
Hey they r saving in db
pls chk     (pickuppickedup)
and i think function Load props is wrong pls jayant chk
or /addprop cmd is corrupted
pls chk
Title: Re: How to Add Props Sytem
Post by: Luckshya on Jun 15, 2015, 08:23 AM
Hey my addprop is corrupted pls can u give me /addprop cmd
Title: Re: How to Add Props Sytem
Post by: MacTavish on Jun 15, 2015, 08:25 AM
tada use it

else if ( cmd == "addprop" )
 {
 if ( GetLevel( player ) >= 4 )
 {
 if ( player.IsSpawned )
 {
 if ( text )
 {
 local TextSplit = split( text, " " );
       
 local Name = TextSplit[ 0 ], Cost = TextSplit[ 1 ];
       
 local x = player.Pos.x, y = player.Pos.y, z = player.Pos.z;
       
 QuerySQL( db, "INSERT INTO Properties ( Name, Cost, Owner, Shared, Pos ) values ( '" + Name + "', '" + Cost + "', 'None', 'None', '" + x + " " + y + " " + z + "' )" );
       
 local Pos = Vector( x.tofloat(), y.tofloat(), z.tofloat() );
       
 CreatePickup( 407, Pos );
       
 MessagePlayer( "New Property - Name: " + Name + ", Cost: " + Cost, player );
 }
 else MessagePlayer( "Usage: /c " + cmd + " <prop name> <cost>", player );
 }
 else MessagePlayer( "Error - You haven't spawned.", player );
 }
 else MessagePlayer( "Error - You need to be at least level 4.", player );
 }

You wrote wrong it is Message not Messgae
Title: Re: How to Add Props Sytem
Post by: Luckshya on Jun 15, 2015, 11:54 AM
Hey tht i done succesfully thnx for ur help!!!! ;D
But now if i type /buyprop it is in db but in game it says the propery does not exist. :-\
Can u pls chk wht is wrong with this. :'(

 else if ( cmd == "buyprop" )
{
local q = QuerySQL( db, "SELECT Owner, Cost, Name FROM Props WHERE rowid LIKE '" + text + "'" );

if ( status[player.ID].IsReg )
{
if ( status[player.ID].IsLogged )
{
if ( text )
{
if ( !GetSQLColumnData( q, 1 ) ) MessagePlayer( "Error - Property does not exist.", player );
else
{
if ( player.Cash( player ) >= GetSQLColumnData( q, 1 ).tointeger() )
{
if ( GetSQLColumnData( q, 0 ) != "None" ) MessagePlayer( "Error - This property is already owned.", player );
else
{
QuerySQL( db, "UPDATE Properties SET Owner = '" + player.Name + "' WHERE rowid = '" + text + "'" );
MessagePlayer( "You have just purchased a property!", player );
MessagePlayer( "Name: " + GetSQLColumnData( q, 2 ) + ", ID: " + text, player );
MessagePlayer( "You can now use the following commands: !sellprop, !shareprop, !delshareprop, !myprops", player );
SetCash( player, player.Cash( player ) - GetSQLColumnData( q, 1 ).tointeger() );
}
}
else MessagePlayer( "Error - You need $" + GetSQLColumnData( q, 1 ) + " to buy this prop.", player );
}
}
else MessagePlayer( "Usage: /" + cmd + " <property ID>", player );
}
else MessagePlayer( "Error - You are not logged in.", player );
}
else MessagePlayer( "Error - You haven't registered your nickname.", player );
}
Title: Re: How to Add Props Sytem
Post by: Luckshya on Jun 15, 2015, 12:39 PM
Hey see whn i use /addprop and make 1 pickup before restartt, info comes correctly but when i make 2 pickups and restart, 1st pickup added does not show anything and the second pickup shows the info saved for 1st pickup. and all continuing like 1st pickup nothing, 2nd pickup of 1st and 2nd pickup shows of third like this it shows pls chk above replies is there any error.

This is the sequence in my db.

http://i.imgur.com/Yy0xdKS.png