Vice City: Multiplayer

VC:MP Discussion => General Discussion => Topic started by: BigcaT_ on Feb 07, 2015, 06:03 AM

Title: Gun Shop Disabled?
Post by: BigcaT_ on Feb 07, 2015, 06:03 AM
<Ammunation shopid="0" x="-66.0178" y="-1481.7504" z="10.4940" camanglex="-60.593" camangley="-1486.241" camanglez="12.433" camposx="-60.508" camposy="-1484.245" camposz="12.428"/>

<A_Weapon shopid="0" x="-60.793" y="-1488.141" z="12.24274" weapon1="278" cost1="150" weapon2="283" cost2="220" weapon3="277" cost3="230" weapon4="276" cost4="210"/>

<Ammunation shopid="1" x="364.1243" y="1055.6443" z="19.2101" camanglex="364.152" camangley="1051.163" camanglez="21.291" camposx="364.203" camposy="1053.161" camposz="21.269"/>

<A_Weapon shopid="1" x="364.9" y="1049.5" z="21.067" weapon1="269" cost1="100" weapon2="283" cost2="195" weapon3="277" cost3="250" weapon4="288" cost4="395"/>

<Ammunation shopid="2" x="-677.0" y="1205.6" z="10.0" camanglex="-680.155" camangley="1203.449" camanglez="13.171" camposx="-679.161" camposy="1203.449" camposz="13.133"/>

<A_Weapon shopid="2" x="-681.6" y="1203.449" z="12.91" weapon1="275" cost1="150" weapon2="279" cost2="295" weapon3="277" cost3="190" weapon4="280" cost4="325"/>

<Ammunation shopid="3" x="202.7" y="-474.1" z="10.1" camanglex="203.608" camangley="-470.797" camanglez="14.217" camposx="203.616" camposy="-471.795" camposz="14.284"/>

<A_Weapon shopid="3" x="203.606" y="-469.297" z="13.91" weapon1="260" cost1="50" weapon2="267" cost2="75" weapon3="269" cost3="220" weapon4="263" cost4="95"/>

These can not work in 0.4 ( Server.Conf )
Title: Re: Gun Shop Disabled?
Post by: EK.IceFlake on Feb 07, 2015, 07:58 AM
Yes it will not work. You need to add it by script.
Title: Re: Gun Shop Disabled?
Post by: BigcaT_ on Feb 07, 2015, 03:12 PM
Quote
Quote from: NE.CrystalBlue on Feb 07, 2015, 07:58 AMYes it will not work. You need to add it by script.
how?
Title: Re: Gun Shop Disabled?
Post by: MacTavish on Feb 08, 2015, 08:07 AM
use CreatePickup  and you can add cost, ammo, etc in onPickupPickedUp
Title: Re: Gun Shop Disabled?
Post by: BigcaT_ on Feb 09, 2015, 04:56 AM
Quote from: Beztone on Feb 08, 2015, 08:07 AMuse CreatePickup  and you can add cost, ammo, etc in onPickupPickedUp
But i want to create a circle  like it's in 0.3, can I?
Title: Re: Gun Shop Disabled?
Post by: EK.IceFlake on Feb 09, 2015, 11:10 AM
Quote from: BigcaT_ on Feb 09, 2015, 04:56 AM
Quote from: Beztone on Feb 08, 2015, 08:07 AMuse CreatePickup  and you can add cost, ammo, etc in onPickupPickedUp
But i want to create a circle  like it's in 0.3, can I?
Use a rotating object without the collisions file.
Title: Re: Gun Shop Disabled?
Post by: BigcaT_ on Feb 10, 2015, 05:46 AM
Quote from: NE.CrystalBlue on Feb 09, 2015, 11:10 AM
Quote from: BigcaT_ on Feb 09, 2015, 04:56 AM
Quote from: Beztone on Feb 08, 2015, 08:07 AMuse CreatePickup  and you can add cost, ammo, etc in onPickupPickedUp
But i want to create a circle  like it's in 0.3, can I?
Use a rotating object without the collisions file.
There is no other way?
Title: Re: Gun Shop Disabled?
Post by: EK.IceFlake on Feb 11, 2015, 11:05 AM
Quote from: BigcaT_ on Feb 10, 2015, 05:46 AM
Quote from: NE.CrystalBlue on Feb 09, 2015, 11:10 AM
Quote from: BigcaT_ on Feb 09, 2015, 04:56 AM
Quote from: Beztone on Feb 08, 2015, 08:07 AMuse CreatePickup  and you can add cost, ammo, etc in onPickupPickedUp
But i want to create a circle  like it's in 0.3, can I?
Use a rotating object without the collisions file.
There is no other way?
You could have serious knowledge about reverse engineering c++ etc, then you can make a plugin that allows you to add
Title: Re: Gun Shop Disabled?
Post by: Fuzzie on Feb 11, 2015, 12:37 PM
Reverse engineering the game to include the marker is just one part. You have to create a module so that your server can take advantage of it. I suggest you don't do this though since it is useless and time consuming.

Also, (Taken from the Server Conf source code)
// Check if they defined any ammunations or ammu-weapons
tmpElem = doc->FirstChildElement( "Ammunation" );
if( tmpElem )
OutputWarning( "Ammunation has no effect. Ammunations must be completely scripted." );

tmpElem = doc->FirstChildElement( "A_Weapon" );
if( tmpElem )
OutputWarning( "A_Weapon has no effect. Ammunation weapons must be completely scripted." );

That means you have to script one your own and you are not limited to one idea. If I can find time to code and test one I will but no guarantees.
Title: Re: Gun Shop Disabled?
Post by: Stormeus on Feb 13, 2015, 08:48 PM
I don't remember weapons spinning around in Ammunations. Oh well.

Ammunations are relatively easy to script (setting camera positions, tracking what weapon the player is looking at, and placing objects on the wall are all basic to intermediate skills) and the client is not equipped to create Ammunations, so it'll remain disabled. A capable scripter could even release a script that does the hard work for you.