Vice City: Multiplayer

Server Development => Scripting and Server Management => Topic started by: umar4911 on Aug 11, 2017, 07:47 PM

Title: Saveloc, set hp and set time scripts fix
Post by: umar4911 on Aug 11, 2017, 07:47 PM
First of all. Sorry for spamming the forum.
Plz fix the following scripts
This is the location script.
[spoiler]
function onScriptLoad()
{
 locations <- ConnectSQL( "databases/locations.db");
 print("Locations loaded.");
}





function onPlayerCommand(player, command, arguments)
{
 
if(cmd == "saveloc")
{
if(!arguments) MessagePlayer("Use /" + cmd + " <Name>", player);
else
{
local q = QuerySQL(locations, "SELECT * FROM location WHERE Name = '" + escapeSQLString(arguments) +"' ");
if(!q)
{
// Name of the location
// Name of the player who saved it
// it's axis
QuerySQL(locations, "INSERT INTO location ( Name, Made, Pos ) VALUES ('" + arguments(string) + "', '" + player.Name + "', '" + escapeSQLString(player.Pos) "')");
MessagePlayer("[#CCFF66]** Location saved. Use /gotoloc " + arguments + ".", player);
}
}




}




if(cmd == "gotoloc")
{
if(!text) MessagePlayer("Use /" + cmd + " <Name>", player);
else
{

local q = QuerySQL(locations, "SELECT * FROM location WHERE Name = '" + escapeSQLString(arguments) + "'");
local
x = GetSQLColumnData( q, 0), // name of the location
y = GetSQLColumnData( q, 1), // name of the player
z = GetSQLColumnData( q, 2), // axis
MessagePlayer("[#CCFF66]** You have been teleported to location: " + x + " Made By: " + y + ".", player);


}
}


}

 
 
[/spoiler]


SetHP
[spoiler]  function onPlayerCommand(player, command, arguments)
{

 
if(cmd == "sethp")
{
if(!arguments) MessagePlayer("[#CCFF66]** Use /" + cmd + " <hp> <Name>", player);
else
{
local parm = split(arguments, " " );
local hp = parm[0], plr = FindPlayer(parm[1]);
if(!plr) MessagePlayer("[#CCFF66]** Invalid Player", player);
else
{
plr.Health = hp;
Message("[#CCFF66]** Your hp has been set to :" + hp + "by :" + Player.Name + ".", plr);
}
}
}
 

}

[/spoiler]

Can anybody give me the code of Set time and set weather. The code of set timer in wiki is wrong!!
Title: Re: Saveloc, set hp and set time scripts fix
Post by: Razor. on Aug 12, 2017, 01:57 AM
function onScriptLoad()
{
 locations <- ConnectSQL( "databases/locations.db");
 print("Locations loaded.");
 Database();
}

function Database()
{
 QuerySQL( locations, "CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS location ( Name, Made, Pos )" );
}
Title: Re: Saveloc, set hp and set time scripts fix
Post by: D4rkR420R on Aug 12, 2017, 03:13 AM
We can't support you if you don't provide us the issue or errors coming from the console.
Title: Re: Saveloc, set hp and set time scripts fix
Post by: Zone_Killer on Aug 12, 2017, 04:05 AM
SetHP

function onPlayerCommand(player, command, arguments)
{
 if(command == "sethp")
 {
 if(!arguments) MessagePlayer("[#CCFF66]** Use /" + command + " <hp> <Name>", player);
 else
 {
local plr = FindPlayer(GetTok( arguments, " ", 2 ));
local health = GetTok( arguments, " ", 1, NumTok( arguments, " " ) );
 if(!plr) MessagePlayer("[#CCFF66]** Invalid Player", player);
else
 {
 plr.Health = health;
 Message("[#CCFF66]** Your hp has been set to :" + health + "by :" + Player.Name + ".", plr);
 }
 }
 }
 

}

GetTok Function
function GetTok(string, separator, n, ...)
{
  local m = vargv.len() > 0 ? vargv[0] : n,
      tokenized = split(string, separator),
      text = "";

  if (n > tokenized.len() || n < 1) return null;
  for (; n <= m; n++)
  {
    text += text == "" ? tokenized[n-1] : separator + tokenized[n-1];
  }
  return text;
}

Numtok Function
function NumTok(string, separator)
{
  local tokenized = split(string, separator);
  return tokenized.len();
  local s = split(string, separator);
    return s.len();
}

Title: Re: Saveloc, set hp and set time scripts fix
Post by: umar4911 on Aug 12, 2017, 05:03 AM
Quote from: DarkRaZoR^ on Aug 12, 2017, 03:13 AMWe can't support you if you don't provide us the issue or errors coming from the console.
The error is wrong number of parameters
Title: Re: Saveloc, set hp and set time scripts fix
Post by: KAKAN on Aug 12, 2017, 05:34 AM
 QuerySQL(locations, "INSERT INTO location ( Name, Made, Pos ) VALUES ('" + arguments(string) + "', '" + player.Name + "', '" + escapeSQLString(player.Pos) "')");

Arguments is a string.
Title: Re: Saveloc, set hp and set time scripts fix
Post by: umar4911 on Aug 12, 2017, 06:14 AM
Quote from: KAKAN on Aug 12, 2017, 05:34 AMQuerySQL(locations, "INSERT INTO location ( Name, Made, Pos ) VALUES ('" + arguments(string) + "', '" + player.Name + "', '" + escapeSQLString(player.Pos) "')");

Arguments is a string.
The index string does not exist.
Title: Re: Saveloc, set hp and set time scripts fix
Post by: umar4911 on Aug 12, 2017, 09:04 AM
Quote from: Zone_Killer on Aug 12, 2017, 04:05 AMSetHP

function onPlayerCommand(player, command, arguments)
{
 if(command == "sethp")
 {
 if(!arguments) MessagePlayer("[#CCFF66]** Use /" + command + " <hp> <Name>", player);
 else
 {
local plr = FindPlayer(GetTok( arguments, " ", 2 ));
local health = GetTok( arguments, " ", 1, NumTok( arguments, " " ) );
 if(!plr) MessagePlayer("[#CCFF66]** Invalid Player", player);
else
 {
 plr.Health = health;
 Message("[#CCFF66]** Your hp has been set to :" + health + "by :" + Player.Name + ".", plr);
 }
 }
 }
 

}

GetTok Function
function GetTok(string, separator, n, ...)
{
  local m = vargv.len() > 0 ? vargv[0] : n,
      tokenized = split(string, separator),
      text = "";

  if (n > tokenized.len() || n < 1) return null;
  for (; n <= m; n++)
  {
    text += text == "" ? tokenized[n-1] : separator + tokenized[n-1];
  }
  return text;
}

Numtok Function
function NumTok(string, separator)
{
  local tokenized = split(string, separator);
  return tokenized.len();
  local s = split(string, separator);
    return s.len();
}

The "get tok function" line is giving error, end of line explected. I used semi-colon but didn't work.
Title: Re: Saveloc, set hp and set time scripts fix
Post by: Zone_Killer on Aug 13, 2017, 04:11 AM
@umar4911 try this

if(cmd == "sethp")
 {
 if(!text) MessagePlayer("[#CCFF66]** Use /" + cmd + " <hp> <Name>", player);
 else
 {
local plr = FindPlayer(GetTok( text, " ", 2 ));
local health = GetTok( text, " ", 1, NumTok( text, " " ) );
 if(!plr) MessagePlayer("[#CCFF66]** Invalid Player", player);
else
 {
 plr.Health = health.tointeger();
 Message("[#CCFF66]** Your hp has been set to :" + health + "by :" + player.Name + ".");
 }
 }
 }
Title: Re: Saveloc, set hp and set time scripts fix
Post by: umar4911 on Aug 13, 2017, 06:05 AM
Quote from: Zone_Killer on Aug 13, 2017, 04:11 AM@umar4911 try this

if(cmd == "sethp")
 {
 if(!text) MessagePlayer("[#CCFF66]** Use /" + cmd + " <hp> <Name>", player);
 else
 {
local plr = FindPlayer(GetTok( text, " ", 2 ));
local health = GetTok( text, " ", 1, NumTok( text, " " ) );
 if(!plr) MessagePlayer("[#CCFF66]** Invalid Player", player);
else
 {
 plr.Health = health.tointeger();
 Message("[#CCFF66]** Your hp has been set to :" + health + "by :" + player.Name + ".");
 }
 }
 }
The problem is in the
GetTok Function
function GetTok(string, separator, n, ...)
IT gives error that
error end of statement expected (; or if)
Title: Re: Saveloc, set hp and set time scripts fix
Post by: Xmair on Aug 13, 2017, 07:17 AM
Remove GetTok Function and keep the function
Title: Re: Saveloc, set hp and set time scripts fix
Post by: KAKAN on Aug 13, 2017, 08:52 AM
https://pastebin.com/KeU1muUFStatus: Untested
Title: Re: Saveloc, set hp and set time scripts fix
Post by: umar4911 on Aug 15, 2017, 05:03 PM
Quote from: KAKAN on Aug 13, 2017, 08:52 AMhttps://pastebin.com/KeU1muUFStatus: Untested
thank you for the code.  Now plz help me in saveloc cmd
Title: Re: Saveloc, set hp and set time scripts fix
Post by: Xmair on Aug 18, 2017, 04:24 AM
Quote from: umar4911 on Aug 15, 2017, 05:03 PM
Quote from: KAKAN on Aug 13, 2017, 08:52 AMhttps://pastebin.com/KeU1muUFStatus: Untested
thank you for the code.  Now plz help me in saveloc cmd
1. Make a table in the database for locations.
2. Insert data(location name, position) into the table when a player uses /saveloc
3. When a player uses /gotoloc, select data from the table and set his position according to the data.
Title: Re: Saveloc, set hp and set time scripts fix
Post by: umar4911 on Aug 22, 2017, 04:19 PM
Quote from: Xmair on Aug 18, 2017, 04:24 AM
Quote from: umar4911 on Aug 15, 2017, 05:03 PM
Quote from: KAKAN on Aug 13, 2017, 08:52 AMhttps://pastebin.com/KeU1muUFStatus: Untested
thank you for the code.  Now plz help me in saveloc cmd
1. Make a table in the database for locations.
2. Insert data(location name, position) into the table when a player uses /saveloc
3. When a player uses /gotoloc, select data from the table and set his position according to the data.
It is gives me error that string does not exist.
Title: Re: Saveloc, set hp and set time scripts fix
Post by: Xmair on Aug 22, 2017, 05:22 PM
Try changing string to arguments
Title: Re: Saveloc, set hp and set time scripts fix
Post by: umar4911 on Aug 31, 2017, 06:11 PM
Quote from: umar4911 on Aug 22, 2017, 04:19 PM
Quote from: Xmair on Aug 18, 2017, 04:24 AM
Quote from: umar4911 on Aug 15, 2017, 05:03 PM
Quote from: KAKAN on Aug 13, 2017, 08:52 AMhttps://pastebin.com/KeU1muUFStatus: Untested
thank you for the code.  Now plz help me in saveloc cmd
1. Make a table in the database for locations.
2. Insert data(location name, position) into the table when a player uses /saveloc
3. When a player uses /gotoloc, select data from the table and set his position according to the data.
It is gives me error that string does not exist.
I ued escapeSQLstring and it worked. Now please fix gotoloc cmd
if(cmd == "gotoloc")
{
if(!arguments) MessagePlayer("Use /" + cmd + " <Name>", player);
else
{

local q = QuerySQL(locations, "SELECT * FROM location WHERE Name = '" + escapeSQLString(arguments) + "'");
if(!q) MessagePlayer("[#CCFF66]** location does not exist ", player);
else
{
local
n = GetSQLColumnData( q, 0), // name of the location
p = GetSQLColumnData( q, 1), // name of the player
X = GetSQLColumnData( q, 2), // xaxis
Y = GetSQLColumnData( q, 3), // xaxis
Z = GetSQLColumnData( q, 4); // xaxis
Vector( X, Y Z);
MessagePlayer("[#CCFF66]** You have been teleported to location: " + n + " Made By: " + p + ".", player);

}
}
}
Title: Re: Saveloc, set hp and set time scripts fix
Post by: Xmair on Sep 01, 2017, 04:34 AM
Change this    Vector( X, Y Z);toplayer.Pos =     Vector( X, Y Z);
Title: Re: Saveloc, set hp and set time scripts fix
Post by: umar4911 on Sep 01, 2017, 05:37 AM
Quote from: Xmair on Sep 01, 2017, 04:34 AMChange this    Vector( X, Y Z);toplayer.Pos =     Vector( X, Y Z);
It worked but there is still a problem.
I saved few locations with from different places but I am always teleported to one location.
Title: Re: Saveloc, set hp and set time scripts fix
Post by: Xmair on Sep 01, 2017, 06:50 PM
Try usingplayer.Pos = Vector( X.tofloat( ), Y.tofloat( ), Z.tofloat( ) );
Title: Re: Saveloc, set hp and set time scripts fix
Post by: Mahmoud Tornado on Sep 02, 2017, 01:51 AM
Quote from: umar4911 on Aug 11, 2017, 07:47 PMCan anybody give me the code of Set time and set weather. The code of set timer in wiki is wrong!!
Here You Are Friend Umar <3 TesTed With Command Colors!
function onPlayerCommand(player, command, arguments)
text = arguments;

Settime
else if ( cmd == "settime" )
    {
     if ( !text ) MessagePlayer( "[#ff0000]Correct syntax : /settime <hr> <min>", player );
      else if ( split(text, " ").len() < 2) return MessagePlayer("[#ff0000]Correct syntax : /settime <hr> <min>", player )
      else
   {
   local a = split(text, " ");
      if ( !IsNum( a[0] )) MessagePlayer( "[#ffbb00]Format: /settime <hr> <min>", player );
      else if ( !IsNum( a[1] )) MessagePlayer( "[#ffbb00]Format: /settime <hr> <min>", player );
      else SetTime( a[0].tointeger(), a[1].tointeger() ) ; 
      }
   }

Set Weather
else if ( cmd == "setweather" )
{
if ( !text ) MessagePlayer( "[#ff0000]Usage: setweather [Weather/ID]", player );
else {
switch( text.tolower() )
{
case "4":
SetWeather( 4 );
Message( "[#4acc0a] Admin "+ player.Name +" Set The Weather To Sunny.");
break;
case "5":
SetWeather( 5 );
Message( "[#4acc0a] Admin "+ player.Name +" Set The Weather To Rainy.");
break;
case "0":
SetWeather( 0 );
Message( "[#4acc0a] Admin "+ player.Name +" Set The Weather To Clear Skies.");
break;
case "1":
SetWeather( 1 );
Message( "[#4acc0a] Admin "+ player.Name +" Set The Weather To OverCast.");
break;
case "2":
SetWeather( 2 );
Message( "[#4acc0a] Admin "+ player.Name +" Set The Weather To Rainy-Lightning.");
break;
case "3":
SetWeather( 3 );
Message( "[#4acc0a] Admin "+ player.Name +" Set The Weather To Foggy.");
break;
case "6":
SetWeather( 6 );
Message( "[#4acc0a] Admin "+ player.Name +" Set The Weather To Dark Sky Partly Cloudy.");
break;
case "7":
SetWeather( 7 );
Message( "[#4acc0a] Admin "+ player.Name +" Set The Weather To Light Sky Partly Cloudy.");
break;
case "8":
SetWeather( 8 );
Message( "[#4acc0a] Admin "+ player.Name +" Set The Weather To OverCast Partly Cloudy.");
break;
case "9":
SetWeather( 9 );
Message( "[#4acc0a] Admin "+ player.Name +" Set The Weather To Grey Sky Black Clouds." );
break;
case "10":
SetWeather( 10 );
Message( "[#4acc0a] Admin "+ player.Name +" Set The Weather To Fog And Gray.");
break;
}
}
}
Title: Re: Saveloc, set hp and set time scripts fix
Post by: ! on Sep 02, 2017, 05:57 AM
Quote from: Mahmoud Tornado on Sep 02, 2017, 01:51 AMSet Weather
else if ( cmd == "setweather" )
{
if ( !text ) MessagePlayer( "[#ff0000]Usage: setweather [Weather/ID]", player );
else {
switch( text.tolower() )
{
case "4":
SetWeather( 4 );
Message( "[#4acc0a] Admin "+ player.Name +" Set The Weather To Sunny.");
break;
case "5":
SetWeather( 5 );
Message( "[#4acc0a] Admin "+ player.Name +" Set The Weather To Rainy.");
break;
case "0":
SetWeather( 0 );
Message( "[#4acc0a] Admin "+ player.Name +" Set The Weather To Clear Skies.");
break;
case "1":
SetWeather( 1 );
Message( "[#4acc0a] Admin "+ player.Name +" Set The Weather To OverCast.");
break;
case "2":
SetWeather( 2 );
Message( "[#4acc0a] Admin "+ player.Name +" Set The Weather To Rainy-Lightning.");
break;
case "3":
SetWeather( 3 );
Message( "[#4acc0a] Admin "+ player.Name +" Set The Weather To Foggy.");
break;
case "6":
SetWeather( 6 );
Message( "[#4acc0a] Admin "+ player.Name +" Set The Weather To Dark Sky Partly Cloudy.");
break;
case "7":
SetWeather( 7 );
Message( "[#4acc0a] Admin "+ player.Name +" Set The Weather To Light Sky Partly Cloudy.");
break;
case "8":
SetWeather( 8 );
Message( "[#4acc0a] Admin "+ player.Name +" Set The Weather To OverCast Partly Cloudy.");
break;
case "9":
SetWeather( 9 );
Message( "[#4acc0a] Admin "+ player.Name +" Set The Weather To Grey Sky Black Clouds." );
break;
case "10":
SetWeather( 10 );
Message( "[#4acc0a] Admin "+ player.Name +" Set The Weather To Fog And Gray.");
break;
}
}
}
Don't make it hard.
if ( cmd == "setweather" )
{
if ( !text ) return MessagePlayer( "[#ff0000]Usage: setweather [Weather/ID]", player );
if ( !IsNum(text) ) return MessagePlayer( "[#ff0000]Use integers/numbers", player );
SetWeather( text.tointeger() );
Message( "[#4acc0a] Admin "+ player.Name +" Set The Weather To "+GetWeatherName());
return;
}

function GetWeatherName( )
{
switch( GetWeather() )
  {
  case 0 : return "Clear Skies";
  case 1 : return "OverCast";
  case 2 : return "Rainy-Lightning";
  case 3 : return "Foggy";
  case 4 : return "Sunny";
  case 5 : return "Rainy";
  case 6 : return "Dark Sky Partly Cloudy";
  case 7 : return "Light Sky Partly Cloudy";
  case 8 : return "OverCast Partly Cloudy";
  case 9 : return "Grey Sky Black Clouds";
  case 10 : return "Fog And Gray";
  default : return "Unknown";
  }
}
Title: Re: Saveloc, set hp and set time scripts fix
Post by: Mahmoud Tornado on Sep 02, 2017, 02:24 PM
Quote from: zeus on Sep 02, 2017, 05:57 AM
Quote from: Mahmoud Tornado on Sep 02, 2017, 01:51 AMSet Weather
else if ( cmd == "setweather" )
{
if ( !text ) MessagePlayer( "[#ff0000]Usage: setweather [Weather/ID]", player );
else {
switch( text.tolower() )
{
case "4":
SetWeather( 4 );
Message( "[#4acc0a] Admin "+ player.Name +" Set The Weather To Sunny.");
break;
case "5":
SetWeather( 5 );
Message( "[#4acc0a] Admin "+ player.Name +" Set The Weather To Rainy.");
break;
case "0":
SetWeather( 0 );
Message( "[#4acc0a] Admin "+ player.Name +" Set The Weather To Clear Skies.");
break;
case "1":
SetWeather( 1 );
Message( "[#4acc0a] Admin "+ player.Name +" Set The Weather To OverCast.");
break;
case "2":
SetWeather( 2 );
Message( "[#4acc0a] Admin "+ player.Name +" Set The Weather To Rainy-Lightning.");
break;
case "3":
SetWeather( 3 );
Message( "[#4acc0a] Admin "+ player.Name +" Set The Weather To Foggy.");
break;
case "6":
SetWeather( 6 );
Message( "[#4acc0a] Admin "+ player.Name +" Set The Weather To Dark Sky Partly Cloudy.");
break;
case "7":
SetWeather( 7 );
Message( "[#4acc0a] Admin "+ player.Name +" Set The Weather To Light Sky Partly Cloudy.");
break;
case "8":
SetWeather( 8 );
Message( "[#4acc0a] Admin "+ player.Name +" Set The Weather To OverCast Partly Cloudy.");
break;
case "9":
SetWeather( 9 );
Message( "[#4acc0a] Admin "+ player.Name +" Set The Weather To Grey Sky Black Clouds." );
break;
case "10":
SetWeather( 10 );
Message( "[#4acc0a] Admin "+ player.Name +" Set The Weather To Fog And Gray.");
break;
}
}
}
Don't make it hard.
if ( cmd == "setweather" )
{
if ( !text ) return MessagePlayer( "[#ff0000]Usage: setweather [Weather/ID]", player );
if ( !IsNum(text) ) return MessagePlayer( "[#ff0000]Use integers/numbers", player );
SetWeather( text.tointeger() );
Message( "[#4acc0a] Admin "+ player.Name +" Set The Weather To "+GetWeatherName());
return;
}

function GetWeatherName( )
{
switch( GetWeather() )
  {
  case 0 : return "Clear Skies";
  case 1 : return "OverCast";
  case 2 : return "Rainy-Lightning";
  case 3 : return "Foggy";
  case 4 : return "Sunny";
  case 5 : return "Rainy";
  case 6 : return "Dark Sky Partly Cloudy";
  case 7 : return "Light Sky Partly Cloudy";
  case 8 : return "OverCast Partly Cloudy";
  case 9 : return "Grey Sky Black Clouds";
  case 10 : return "Fog And Gray";
  default : return "Unknown";
  }
}
Oh Thx :D
Title: Re: Saveloc, set hp and set time scripts fix
Post by: Mahmoud Tornado on Sep 10, 2017, 01:55 PM
Okay Here You Are Gotoloc And Saveloc { With Database }
https://forum.vc-mp.org/?topic=5131
And You Will See The Settime And Setweather Up This Post :D
Title: Re: Saveloc, set hp and set time scripts fix
Post by: umar4911 on Sep 17, 2017, 08:48 AM
Quote from: Mahmoud Tornado on Sep 10, 2017, 01:55 PMOkay Here You Are Gotoloc And Saveloc { With Database }
https://forum.vc-mp.org/?topic=5131
And You Will See The Settime And Setweather Up This Post :D
Thanks for other codes. I get error in this gotoloc and saveloc. This error comes in both just the onplayercommand line number is different
(https://image.ibb.co/g9RMm5/Capture.png)
Title: Re: Saveloc, set hp and set time scripts fix
Post by: Mahmoud Tornado on Sep 17, 2017, 12:41 PM
Quote from: umar4911 on Sep 17, 2017, 08:48 AM
Quote from: Mahmoud Tornado on Sep 10, 2017, 01:55 PMOkay Here You Are Gotoloc And Saveloc { With Database }
https://forum.vc-mp.org/?topic=5131
And You Will See The Settime And Setweather Up This Post :D
Thanks for other codes. I get error in this gotoloc and saveloc. This error comes in both just the onplayercommand line number is different
(https://image.ibb.co/g9RMm5/Capture.png)
lol it working with me.
can you give me pic for the problem ?
Title: Re: Saveloc, set hp and set time scripts fix
Post by: Xmair on Sep 17, 2017, 12:51 PM
Just read the error ONCE by yourself, if you still cannot understand it, please quit scripting.
Title: Re: Saveloc, set hp and set time scripts fix
Post by: Mahmoud Tornado on Sep 17, 2017, 01:07 PM
Quote from: Xmair on Sep 17, 2017, 12:51 PMJust read the error ONCE by yourself, if you still cannot understand it, please quit scripting.
me ?
Title: Re: Saveloc, set hp and set time scripts fix
Post by: Xmair on Sep 17, 2017, 01:12 PM
Quote from: Mahmoud Tornado on Sep 17, 2017, 01:07 PM
Quote from: Xmair on Sep 17, 2017, 12:51 PMJust read the error ONCE by yourself, if you still cannot understand it, please quit scripting.
me ?
No.
Title: Re: Saveloc, set hp and set time scripts fix
Post by: Mahmoud Tornado on Sep 17, 2017, 01:15 PM
Quote from: Xmair on Sep 17, 2017, 01:12 PM
Quote from: Mahmoud Tornado on Sep 17, 2017, 01:07 PM
Quote from: Xmair on Sep 17, 2017, 12:51 PMJust read the error ONCE by yourself, if you still cannot understand it, please quit scripting.
me ?
No.
i was quiting xDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD
Title: Re: Saveloc, set hp and set time scripts fix
Post by: kennedyarz on Sep 17, 2017, 01:19 PM
function onPlayerCommand(player, command, arguments)
else if ( cmd == "settime" )

wtf? 
Title: Re: Saveloc, set hp and set time scripts fix
Post by: umar4911 on Sep 17, 2017, 02:43 PM
Quote from: kennedyarz on Sep 17, 2017, 01:19 PMfunction onPlayerCommand(player, command, arguments)
else if ( cmd == "settime" )

wtf? 
xD
I also have this in my code:
local cmd, text;
cmd = command.tolower();
text = arguments;
Title: Re: Saveloc, set hp and set time scripts fix
Post by: umar4911 on Sep 17, 2017, 02:45 PM
Quote from: Xmair on Sep 17, 2017, 12:51 PMJust read the error ONCE by yourself, if you still cannot understand it, please quit scripting.
xD I think that too. I am new in squirrel so I am facing these problems. Now please help me. I really cannot find the error. xD
Title: Re: Saveloc, set hp and set time scripts fix
Post by: Xmair on Sep 17, 2017, 03:25 PM
Expected "userdata" got "null". Tell me what is difficult in understanding this line.
Title: Re: Saveloc, set hp and set time scripts fix
Post by: umar4911 on Sep 17, 2017, 03:26 PM
Quote from: Xmair on Sep 17, 2017, 03:25 PMExpected "userdata" got "null". Tell me what is difficult in understanding this line.
hmm.... What does it mean??
Title: Re: Saveloc, set hp and set time scripts fix
Post by: KAKAN on Sep 17, 2017, 04:11 PM
Quote from: umar4911 on Sep 17, 2017, 03:26 PM
Quote from: Xmair on Sep 17, 2017, 03:25 PMExpected "userdata" got "null". Tell me what is difficult in understanding this line.
hmm.... What does it mean??
it means it expected a userdata type, but got null.
Title: Re: Saveloc, set hp and set time scripts fix
Post by: ! on Sep 18, 2017, 04:54 AM
Quote from: umar4911 on Sep 17, 2017, 03:26 PMhmm.... What does it mean??
The problem might be in the query or either you are messing wrong through locals.Post complete error for help.
No one can help you with this.Post LOCALS too
Quote from: umar4911 on Sep 17, 2017, 08:48 AM(https://image.ibb.co/g9RMm5/Capture.png)