Vice City: Multiplayer

VC:MP Discussion => Support => Topic started by: umar4911 on Sep 04, 2018, 10:09 AM

Title: GetScreenSize
Post by: umar4911 on Sep 04, 2018, 10:09 AM
The bug in client side that happens when screen resolution changes. How to fix that? I made all measurements through GetScreenSize to make the size same in Percentage for every screen but if still is bugged. Any way that constantly checks for change in resolution and updates it.
Title: Re: GetScreenSize
Post by: DizzasTeR on Sep 04, 2018, 10:46 AM
There's an event which is called every time the screen resolution changes however all the calculations have to be re-done when this changes, I personally don't bother with it because in my opinion the user should play with a static resolution and not change it while playing without restarting the game.
Title: Re: GetScreenSize
Post by: umar4911 on Sep 04, 2018, 01:07 PM
Quote from: Doom_Kill3R on Sep 04, 2018, 10:46 AMThere's an event which is called every time the screen resolution changes however all the calculations have to be re-done when this changes, I personally don't bother with it because in my opinion the user should play with a static resolution and not change it while playing without restarting the game.
event name?? Or many function to mantain it.
Title: Re: GetScreenSize
Post by: MatheuS on Sep 04, 2018, 01:22 PM
Quote from: umar4911 on Sep 04, 2018, 01:07 PM
Quote from: Doom_Kill3R on Sep 04, 2018, 10:46 AMThere's an event which is called every time the screen resolution changes however all the calculations have to be re-done when this changes, I personally don't bother with it because in my opinion the user should play with a static resolution and not change it while playing without restarting the game.
event name?? Or many function to mantain it.

function GUI::GameResize(width, height)
{
     return 1;
}