Vice City: Multiplayer

Server Development => Scripting and Server Management => Topic started by: Mohamed Boubekri on Mar 19, 2021, 08:40 PM

Title: How to hide the message
Post by: Mohamed Boubekri on Mar 19, 2021, 08:40 PM
Need help about deleting that thing
(https://c.top4top.io/p_1904znmqh1.png)
Title: Re: How to hide the message
Post by: Xmair on Mar 19, 2021, 08:45 PM
You will have to disable the default class system used by VCMP through SetUseClasses(false) and create your own class system.
Title: Re: How to hide the message
Post by: Mohamed Boubekri on Mar 19, 2021, 08:49 PM
I have deleted class from server.conf
and i have install a new class you can see the code below:
function onScriptLoad()
{
SetUseClasses(true);
AddClass(0,RGB(119,136,152),1,Vector(-657.076294,762.287720,11.599755),2.281145,0,0,17,272,19,120);
AddClass(6,RGB(99,149,236),96,Vector(-379.328278,-593.527954,10.362345),3.275983006,0,0,23,272,31,850);
SetSpawnPlayerPos(Vector(-1000.0,185.5,11.43));
SetSpawnCameraPos(Vector(-1000.0,191.5,12.0));
SetSpawnCameraLook(Vector(-1000.0,185.5,11.5));
}
The new class is loaded successfully. but the message is still appearing. @Xmair
Title: Re: How to hide the message
Post by: Mohamed Boubekri on Mar 20, 2021, 01:16 PM
Currently, I think the problem is in plugins.
Title: Re: How to hide the message
Post by: NicusorN5 on Mar 20, 2021, 01:27 PM
That's not what he meant. He wanted to say DISABLING classes at all. Not the XML plugin classes.

And no, the issue is not the plugins. The text is in the VC:MP client itself.

Xmair clearly told you to disable classes by using SetUseClasses(false). You used true as parameter. Therefore classes are still enabled.

By making a custom class system, Xmair clearly said that you should write client-side code to handle the input and then send packets back and forth to change the `class` selection.

Yes, you need to do this the hard way. You have to hardcode the class system again.

Alternatively, you can patch VC:MP's client DLL to remove that text.
Title: Re: How to hide the message
Post by: Xmair on Mar 20, 2021, 01:30 PM
Quote from: Athanatos on Mar 20, 2021, 01:27 PMThat's not what he meant. He wanted to say DISABLING classes at all. Not the XML plugin classes.

And no, the issue is not the plugins. The text is in the VC:MP client itself.

Xmair clearly told you to disable classes by using SetUseClasses(false). You used true as parameter. Therefore classes are still enabled.

By making a custom class system, Xmair clearly said that you should write client-side code to handle the input and then send packets back and forth to change the `class` selection.

Yes, you need to do this the hard way. You have to hardcode the class system again.

Alternatively, you can patch VC:MP's client DLL to remove that text.

Below is an implementation of custom classes created by DizzasTeR. You will have to port it to the official plugin as it is written in SqMod. It's enough for a basic idea though.

https://forum.vc-mp.org/?topic=7600.0
Title: Re: How to hide the message
Post by: Mohamed Boubekri on Mar 20, 2021, 01:33 PM
Quote from: Athanatos on Mar 20, 2021, 01:27 PMThat's not what he meant. He wanted to say DISABLING classes at all. Not the XML plugin classes.

And no, the issue is not the plugins. The text is in the VC:MP client itself.

Xmair clearly told you to disable classes by using SetUseClasses(false). You used true as parameter. Therefore classes are still enabled.

By making a custom class system, Xmair clearly said that you should write client-side code to handle the input and then send packets back and forth to change the `class` selection.

Yes, you need to do this the hard way. You have to hardcode the class system again.

Alternatively, you can patch VC:MP's client DLL to remove that text.
Already use false SetUseClasses(false) But the class its not working at all
Please show us the code which you told in client side. @Athanatos
Title: Re: How to hide the message
Post by: NicusorN5 on Mar 20, 2021, 02:12 PM
I don't have any code. I just told you the general set of steps needed to implement a custom class system.

Also Xmair posted this custom class system made in SqMod. You'll need to convert it to the official plugin. ?topic=7600.0
Title: Re: How to hide the message
Post by: Xmair on Mar 20, 2021, 02:18 PM
Quote from: We3da on Mar 20, 2021, 01:33 PM
Quote from: Athanatos on Mar 20, 2021, 01:27 PMThat's not what he meant. He wanted to say DISABLING classes at all. Not the XML plugin classes.

And no, the issue is not the plugins. The text is in the VC:MP client itself.

Xmair clearly told you to disable classes by using SetUseClasses(false). You used true as parameter. Therefore classes are still enabled.

By making a custom class system, Xmair clearly said that you should write client-side code to handle the input and then send packets back and forth to change the `class` selection.

Yes, you need to do this the hard way. You have to hardcode the class system again.

Alternatively, you can patch VC:MP's client DLL to remove that text.
Already use false SetUseClasses(false) But the class its not working at all

The classes are not supposed to work if you disable that setting, you must implement your own system.
Title: Re: How to hide the message
Post by: Mohamed Boubekri on Mar 20, 2021, 02:55 PM
Well, I'll make a change. Thanks for the help.
Title: Re: How to hide the message
Post by: InFIdeL on Sep 29, 2021, 02:11 PM
Quote from: Xmair on Mar 19, 2021, 08:45 PMYou will have to disable the default class system used by VCMP through SetUseClasses(false) and create your own class system.
It still occures even when you disable the default class system too
https://ibb.co/qFZC3z7
Title: Re: How to hide the message
Post by: Mohamed Boubekri on Jul 15, 2023, 07:35 PM
Hey everyone, i have seen the post of @DizzasTeR: https://forum.vc-mp.org/?topic=7600.0
but he told us something that i dosen't understand it
"You can place this code inside a spawnselector.nut file and just load it from sqmod.ini as Compile"
I hadn't understand how i can load .nut file from sqmod.ini as compile.
Title: Re: How to hide the message
Post by: Mohamed Boubekri on Aug 11, 2023, 01:36 PM
No one can help ? :/
Title: Re: How to hide the message
Post by: habi on Aug 11, 2023, 03:39 PM
I will help but do not have computer atm. Let me reach home


PS: Did tou tried SetCinematicBorder(true) ?
Title: Re: How to hide the message
Post by: Mohamed Boubekri on Aug 11, 2023, 04:11 PM
Quote from: habi on Aug 11, 2023, 03:39 PMI will help but do not have computer atm. Let me reach home


PS: Did tou tried SetCinematicBorder(true) ?
Hey, thank you for your reply, no i didn't try that & i don't think its represent the problem.
Xmair told me that i need to make my own class system to skip THE MESSAGE.
I have seen DizzasTeR Class system but i hadn't understand somethings like that:-
Quote from: Mohamed Boubekri on Jul 15, 2023, 07:35 PMHey everyone, i have seen the post of @DizzasTeR: https://forum.vc-mp.org/?topic=7600.0
but he told us something that i dosen't understand it
"You can place this code inside a spawnselector.nut file and just load it from sqmod.ini as Compile"
I hadn't understand how i can load .nut file from sqmod.ini as compile.
I hadn't understand how i can load .nut file from sqmod.ini as compile.
Title: Re: How to hide the message
Post by: Mohamed Boubekri on Aug 11, 2023, 04:19 PM
@habi, actually i don't care anymore because i have force spawn the player when he joined, and the message then disappears. Now i want something else, i have hide somethings like CASH FLAG & RADAR FLAG etc.. but i don't know how i can hide the chat list, any idea ?
Title: Re: How to hide the message
Post by: habi on Aug 11, 2023, 04:55 PM
don't know, but this works though: (client side)
Console.Print("\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n")
Title: Re: How to hide the message
Post by: Mohamed Boubekri on Sep 09, 2023, 02:57 PM
Quote from: Mohamed Boubekri on Aug 11, 2023, 04:11 PM
Quote from: habi on Aug 11, 2023, 03:39 PMI will help but do not have computer atm. Let me reach home


PS: Did tou tried SetCinematicBorder(true) ?
Hey, thank you for your reply, no i didn't try that & i don't think its represent the problem.
Xmair told me that i need to make my own class system to skip THE MESSAGE.
I have seen DizzasTeR Class system but i hadn't understand somethings like that:-
Quote from: Mohamed Boubekri on Jul 15, 2023, 07:35 PMHey everyone, i have seen the post of @DizzasTeR: https://forum.vc-mp.org/?topic=7600.0
but he told us something that i dosen't understand it
"You can place this code inside a spawnselector.nut file and just load it from sqmod.ini as Compile"
I hadn't understand how i can load .nut file from sqmod.ini as compile.
I hadn't understand how i can load .nut file from sqmod.ini as compile.

How i can load .nut file from sqmod.ini as compile ?
Title: Re: How to hide the message
Post by: Xmair on Sep 09, 2023, 05:14 PM
In sqmod.ini under [Scripts]:
Execute=path/to/file.nut
# OR
Compile=path/to/file.nut

Also be advised, if you are trying to use both the official plugin and SqMod in one server, it is not possible. You have to stick with one.
Title: Re: How to hide the message
Post by: 2b2ttianxiu on Oct 01, 2023, 12:49 PM
in onPlayerRequestClass function.
use player.Spawn() thats all right, but u must create ur own select settings.