Limit the total number of servers for maximum fun..

Started by ankuras143, Jun 01, 2017, 04:49 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ankuras143

I have been playing VC:MP for many years now and have come up with an idea. How about only 3 or 4 servers which has maximum players shall only be the official servers to play in VC:MP? Now think about it for a minute. Servers like LW, VK, European and a couple of other servers only has players playing in them to be frank. Now we all  know that VC:MP doesn't have plenty of players like SA:MP to play with maximum participation but we still play it because we love to play it. Isn't it?

Instead of keeping all the servers which has 5 or 8 or 10 players in each of them, why don't we make only 3 or 4 servers official where every VC:MP players have to play. They still have choices among the most popular servers. This will make the city look active and it will be loads of fun. I personally feel that 4 servers are more than enough for all the players to accommodate in such a big city!

I want to take this topic to all the Admins and Developers who do all the hardworks to keep the game alive. I love this game like always and I love to be a part of this community. Please comment with your opinions about how you feel about this initiative. Thank you VC:MP gamers. :)

KAKAN

Either use cloudwards masterlist or read this:
http://forum.vc-mp.org/?topic=3444.new#new
This was discussed in a long topic in the off topic section, you may go and search for that as well.
oh no

krystianoo

only freedom capitalism free market

fuck fascism communism
nazism

EK.IceFlake

Quote from: KAKAN on Jun 01, 2017, 05:09 PMuse cloudwards masterlist
We rate servers on a basis of uniqueness and creativity, not player count. (We also have a policy similar to the official VCMP one where Cloudwards staff reserve the right to mark their servers as official.)

ankuras143