Which license should I use

Started by EK.IceFlake, Jul 11, 2017, 04:18 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

EK.IceFlake

I'm writing a very extensive client-side library for VCMP and am wondering which license to use.
Here are my options:

CLNS
I use this license a lot for my projects. However, the problem is that it is written by me and I am not a lawyer.
Here is the text:
[spoiler=CLNS]CLNS
You may use and redistribute this license, however, changing it is not allowed.

This software comes with NO WARRANTIES, read section 2.

PREAMBLE:
      This is a copyleft license--
      While most software licenses are designed to take away your freedom, this license, on the contrary, will preserve your freedom, even when redistributed.
      To preserve its and your freedom, any user or contributor to this software must retain the freedoms of this license.
      The freedoms provided by this license are:
            Every user is permitted to use or modify this software in any way
            Every user is permitted to override any technical limitations, including overriding activation features
            Every user is permitted to decompile or disassemble this software
            Every contributor is permitted to commercialize this software
            Every contributor is permitted to apply technical limitations to this software
      Please read this agreement carefully

TERMS AND CONDITIONS:
1>    Definitions:
       1>   "Technical limitation" means preventing an action without legal intervention.
       2>   "User" means any person using the front-end.
       3>   "Contributor" means any person using the source code or developing directly on the binaries.
       4>   "You" means any user or contributor.
       5>   "Deriative" means any work based on this software.
       6>   "This software" means any work distributed under this license.
       6>   "You" means the licensee of this software.
       7>   "Including" implies 'but not limited to'.