This topic was marked solved by its starter, on October 10th, 2019, 09:02 PM

Gulk2

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 40
Spawnscreen texture issue
« on October 9th, 2019, 11:02 PM »Last edited on October 9th, 2019, 11:09 PM
Ok check out this video, i captioned the parts with the issue.
Yeah maybe it's not a VCMP issue, and GTAVC's - but i can't solve this.
Maybe someone has a better understanding of what is going on here.

The textures at the police station and at the beach glitch out at certain times, and scrolling left/right sometimes temporarily fixes them.

Video:

https://youtu.be/tebj73m1a9U

Script:
Code: [Select]
function onPlayerRequestClass( player, classID, team, skin )
{
switch( skin )
    {
    case 1:
    {
SetCinematicBorder( player, true );
SetGreenScanLines( player, true );
SetSpawnPlayerPos( -971.0, 280.0, -100.0 );
player.SetCameraPos(Vector(-971.0, 280.0, 40.0),Vector(-1067.0, 320.0, 10.0));
player.PlaySound(361);
player.PlaySound(363);
Announce( "ROBBER", player, 0 );
    }
    break;
    case 2:
    {
SetCinematicBorder( player, true );
SetGreenScanLines( player, true );
SetSpawnPlayerPos( -1421.0, -760.0, -100.0 );
player.SetCameraPos(Vector(-1421.0, -760.0, 40.0),Vector(-1435.0, -833.0, 14.0));
player.PlaySound(361);
player.PlaySound(363);
 Announce( "MEXICAN", player, 0 );
    }
    break;
    case 3:
    {
SetCinematicBorder( player, true );
SetGreenScanLines( player, true );
SetSpawnPlayerPos( -690.0, -1360.0, -100.0 );
player.SetCameraPos(Vector(-690.0, -1360.0, 11.0),Vector(-680.0, -1250.0, 35.0));
player.PlaySound(361);
player.PlaySound(363);
Announce( "SAILOR", player, 0 );
    }
    break;
    case 4:
    {
SetCinematicBorder( player, true );
SetGreenScanLines( player, true );
SetSpawnPlayerPos( 409.0, 656.0, -100.0 );
player.SetCameraPos(Vector(409.0, 656.0, 40.0),Vector(428.0, 608.0, 17.0));
player.PlaySound(361);
player.PlaySound(363);
Announce( "VC CRUSADER", player, 0 );
    }
    break;
    case 5:
    {
SetCinematicBorder( player, true );
SetGreenScanLines( player, true );
SetSpawnPlayerPos( 34.5, -1178.5, -100.0 );
player.SetCameraPos(Vector(34.5, -1178.5, 20.0),Vector(7.0, -1211.0, 9.4));
player.PlaySound(361);
player.PlaySound(363);
Announce( "SECRET SERVICE", player, 0 );
    }
break;
    case 6:
    {
SetCinematicBorder( player, true );
SetGreenScanLines( player, true );
SetSpawnPlayerPos( 474.4, -1717.5, 56.2 );
player.SetCameraPos(Vector(474.4, -1717.5, 70.0),Vector(173.0, -1454.0, 26.0));
player.PlaySound(361);
player.PlaySound(363);
Announce( "SPECTATOR", player, 0 );
    }
break;
    case 7:
    {
SetCinematicBorder( player, true );
SetGreenScanLines( player, true );
SetSpawnPlayerPos( -836.0, -638.0, -100.0 );
player.SetCameraPos(Vector(-836.0, -638.0, 15.0),Vector(-866.0, -679.0, 1.0));
player.PlaySound(361);
player.PlaySound(363);
Announce( "COP", player, 0 );
    }
 }
}

Instead of "player.setCameraPos" , I was using both "SetSpawnCameraPos" and "SetSpawnCameraLook" and these in combination were spawning me as the incorrect skin for spawnscreen. So ditching those helped. But introduced this issue.

D4rkR420R

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 227
Re: Spawnscreen texture issue
« Reply #1, on October 10th, 2019, 03:24 AM »
If you set your camera position really far from the player, the game won't load the textures fully.

Sebastian

  • VC:MP Beta Tester
  • Something like this: hga hga hga
  • Posts: 1,183
Re: Spawnscreen texture issue
« Reply #2, on October 10th, 2019, 10:00 AM »
Quote from DarkRaZoR^ on October 10th, 2019, 03:24 AM
If you set your camera position really far from the player, the game won't load the textures fully.
True.
Models won't load if you too far away.
Models load according to player, not to camera, so you must teleport player too

So when using player.SetCamera, you should also update the player.Pos too.

You can even hide player while camera is looking somewhere else, by using player.SetAlpha(0,0), then reset it by using player.SetAlpha(255,0), so it won't interfere with the view.

Gulk2

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 40
Re: Spawnscreen texture issue
« Reply #3, on October 10th, 2019, 01:29 PM »Last edited on October 10th, 2019, 01:31 PM
Whats the difference between SetSpawnPlayerPos and player.Pos?

My players are positioned close by. Exact X Y

Xmair

  • Wiki Contributor
  • Posts: 959
Re: Spawnscreen texture issue
« Reply #4, on October 10th, 2019, 03:14 PM »
SpawnPlayerPos is the position where the player will be placed upon class selection. .Pos is a getter/setter for the player's position.

Credits to Boystang!

VU Full Member | VCDC 6 Coordinator & Scripter | EG A/D Contributor | Developer of VCCNR | Developer of KTB | Ex-Scripter of EAD

Gulk2

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 40
Re: Spawnscreen texture issue
« Reply #5, on October 10th, 2019, 09:02 PM »
Simply removed all the reoccuring SetSpawnPlayerPos and replaced with player.pos. It F***ing works! :D Fixed