This topic was marked solved by its starter, on April 23rd, 04:39 PM

UncleRus

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 132

habi

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 234

UncleRus

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 132

habi

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 234

UncleRus

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 132

habi

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 234

UncleRus

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 132

MEGAMIND

  • Hero Member
  • Developer of "Web-Net" search engine
  • Posts: 760
Re: Guys who help fix my problem?
« Reply #24,  »
Quote from habi on April 23rd, 01:59 PM
if your game provider allows it, then
open server.cfg-->change 8193
Habi let me clear you, i own webnet and its on google mostly known now on google, let me clear you that this guy got a host from us, now he has a server based on free package, while we provide remotemysql and he has the remotemysql details as well he can login create delete anything with database now he needs to connect wit his server, well our status shows that his remotemysql connection works perfectly but vcmp is not getting connected to his remotesite, (not only our hosting) but other free hosting sites i have tried  as alternate for him and his server still doesnt connects, is there a special way to connect to it or any other plugins, as far as i noted vcmp does connected to local hosted mysql which can be connected from there own locahosted pc vcmp may have some issues like vcmp doesnt connected to a remotesite.com but connects to localhost or 127.0.0.1, vcmp doesnt connects to remote ports but connects to defaults ports 3306 so i belive theres something wrong with its default plugins and if not then kindly provide a perfect method to connect

Thanks
Regards

habi

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 234
Re: Guys who help fix my problem?
« Reply #25,  »
hi Megamind, thanks for the information.
i tested. i ran server on my home computer, and ran mysql on some host.
first, it did not connect, but then editing mysql conf to listen on all ip addresses, it got connected.
I used default port 3306, and not know about changing ports.

MEGAMIND

  • Hero Member
  • Developer of "Web-Net" search engine
  • Posts: 760
Re: Guys who help fix my problem?
« Reply #26,  »
Quote from habi on April 23rd, 03:06 PM
hi Megamind, thanks for the information.
i tested. i ran server on my home computer, and ran mysql on some host.
first, it did not connect, but then editing mysql conf to listen on all ip addresses, it got connected.
I used default port 3306, and not know about changing ports.
hi, @habi thanks for the info well thats no problem for us thats the reaon our remotemysql is working normally for all our other users, the only part is vcmp run on ports 3306 with hostname as localhost other then that everything is fine

aXXo

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 167
Re: Guys who help fix my problem?
« Reply #27,  »
Quote from MEGAMIND on April 23rd, 03:17 PM
hi, @habi thanks for the info well thats no problem for us thats the reaon our remotemysql is working normally for all our other users, the only part is vcmp run on ports 3306 with hostname as localhost other then that everything is fine
I use MySQL remotely. VCMP plugin can connect to remote MySQL without any problems.
You just need to make sure that MySQL is configured correctly to accept connections from the server's IP.

MEGAMIND

  • Hero Member
  • Developer of "Web-Net" search engine
  • Posts: 760
Re: Guys who help fix my problem?
« Reply #28,  »
Quote from aXXo on April 23rd, 04:12 PM
Quote from MEGAMIND on April 23rd, 03:17 PM
hi, @habi thanks for the info well thats no problem for us thats the reaon our remotemysql is working normally for all our other users, the only part is vcmp run on ports 3306 with hostname as localhost other then that everything is fine
I use MySQL remotely. VCMP plugin can connect to remote MySQL without any problems.
You just need to make sure that MySQL is configured correctly to accept connections from the server's IP.
Its configured properly + why does other hosts dont get connected to server? and what remote host are u using?

UncleRus

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 132