Mohamed Boubekri

  • Sr. Member
  • In-Game Name:- We3da^
  • Posts: 265
How to hide the message
«  »Last edited
Need help about deleting that thing
After all this pain, peace will come brother.

Xmair

  • Wiki Contributor
  • Posts: 960
Re: How to hide the message
« Reply #1,  »
You will have to disable the default class system used by VCMP through SetUseClasses(false) and create your own class system.

Credits to Boystang!

VU Full Member | VCDC 6 Coordinator & Scripter | EG A/D Contributor | Developer of VCCNR | Developer of KTB | Ex-Scripter of EAD

Mohamed Boubekri

  • Sr. Member
  • In-Game Name:- We3da^
  • Posts: 265
Re: How to hide the message
« Reply #2,  »Last edited
I have deleted class from server.conf
and i have install a new class you can see the code below:
Code: [Select]
function onScriptLoad()
{
SetUseClasses(true);
AddClass(0,RGB(119,136,152),1,Vector(-657.076294,762.287720,11.599755),2.281145,0,0,17,272,19,120);
AddClass(6,RGB(99,149,236),96,Vector(-379.328278,-593.527954,10.362345),3.275983006,0,0,23,272,31,850);
SetSpawnPlayerPos(Vector(-1000.0,185.5,11.43));
SetSpawnCameraPos(Vector(-1000.0,191.5,12.0));
SetSpawnCameraLook(Vector(-1000.0,185.5,11.5));
}
The new class is loaded successfully. but the message is still appearing. @Xmair
After all this pain, peace will come brother.

Athanatos

  • Hero Member
  • Throwing random words to increase my post counter
  • Posts: 1,024
Re: How to hide the message
« Reply #4,  »
That's not what he meant. He wanted to say DISABLING classes at all. Not the XML plugin classes.

And no, the issue is not the plugins. The text is in the VC:MP client itself.

Xmair clearly told you to disable classes by using SetUseClasses(false). You used true as parameter. Therefore classes are still enabled.

By making a custom class system, Xmair clearly said that you should write client-side code to handle the input and then send packets back and forth to change the `class` selection.

Yes, you need to do this the hard way. You have to hardcode the class system again.

Alternatively, you can patch VC:MP's client DLL to remove that text.
Developer of RCNR, Zombie Survival, VLSM(C++) and Infected City Survival

Xmair

  • Wiki Contributor
  • Posts: 960
Re: How to hide the message
« Reply #5,  »
Quote from Athanatos on March 20th, 2021, 01:27 PM
That's not what he meant. He wanted to say DISABLING classes at all. Not the XML plugin classes.

And no, the issue is not the plugins. The text is in the VC:MP client itself.

Xmair clearly told you to disable classes by using SetUseClasses(false). You used true as parameter. Therefore classes are still enabled.

By making a custom class system, Xmair clearly said that you should write client-side code to handle the input and then send packets back and forth to change the `class` selection.

Yes, you need to do this the hard way. You have to hardcode the class system again.

Alternatively, you can patch VC:MP's client DLL to remove that text.
Below is an implementation of custom classes created by DizzasTeR. You will have to port it to the official plugin as it is written in SqMod. It's enough for a basic idea though.

https://forum.vc-mp.org/?topic=7600.0

Credits to Boystang!

VU Full Member | VCDC 6 Coordinator & Scripter | EG A/D Contributor | Developer of VCCNR | Developer of KTB | Ex-Scripter of EAD

Mohamed Boubekri

  • Sr. Member
  • In-Game Name:- We3da^
  • Posts: 265
Re: How to hide the message
« Reply #6,  »
Quote from Athanatos on March 20th, 2021, 01:27 PM
That's not what he meant. He wanted to say DISABLING classes at all. Not the XML plugin classes.

And no, the issue is not the plugins. The text is in the VC:MP client itself.

Xmair clearly told you to disable classes by using SetUseClasses(false). You used true as parameter. Therefore classes are still enabled.

By making a custom class system, Xmair clearly said that you should write client-side code to handle the input and then send packets back and forth to change the `class` selection.

Yes, you need to do this the hard way. You have to hardcode the class system again.

Alternatively, you can patch VC:MP's client DLL to remove that text.
Already use false SetUseClasses(false) But the class its not working at all
Please show us the code which you told in client side. @Athanatos
After all this pain, peace will come brother.

Athanatos

  • Hero Member
  • Throwing random words to increase my post counter
  • Posts: 1,024
Re: How to hide the message
« Reply #7,  »
I don't have any code. I just told you the general set of steps needed to implement a custom class system.

Also Xmair posted this custom class system made in SqMod. You'll need to convert it to the official plugin. ?topic=7600.0
Developer of RCNR, Zombie Survival, VLSM(C++) and Infected City Survival

Xmair

  • Wiki Contributor
  • Posts: 960
Re: How to hide the message
« Reply #8,  »
Quote from We3da on March 20th, 2021, 01:33 PM
Quote from Athanatos on March 20th, 2021, 01:27 PM
That's not what he meant. He wanted to say DISABLING classes at all. Not the XML plugin classes.

And no, the issue is not the plugins. The text is in the VC:MP client itself.

Xmair clearly told you to disable classes by using SetUseClasses(false). You used true as parameter. Therefore classes are still enabled.

By making a custom class system, Xmair clearly said that you should write client-side code to handle the input and then send packets back and forth to change the `class` selection.

Yes, you need to do this the hard way. You have to hardcode the class system again.

Alternatively, you can patch VC:MP's client DLL to remove that text.
Already use false SetUseClasses(false) But the class its not working at all
The classes are not supposed to work if you disable that setting, you must implement your own system.

Credits to Boystang!

VU Full Member | VCDC 6 Coordinator & Scripter | EG A/D Contributor | Developer of VCCNR | Developer of KTB | Ex-Scripter of EAD

Mohamed Boubekri

  • Sr. Member
  • In-Game Name:- We3da^
  • Posts: 265
After all this pain, peace will come brother.

InFIdeL

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 17
I'm Kai