Vice City: Multiplayer

Server Development => Scripting and Server Management => Topic started by: [RRZ]_Genius on May 15, 2016, 08:32 AM

Title: Hope You Give Me True Solution
Post by: [RRZ]_Genius on May 15, 2016, 08:32 AM
Hello guyz recently i maked a script but it shows some errors you see that errors and telll me the solution okay

(https://forum.vc-mp.org/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fi.imgur.com%2FjIs1sLv.jpg&hash=f6a16ebebcf3a396958cfbf4b3b15f03e63aa637)
WHAT ARE THE PROBLEMS WITH ALL WARNING LIKE LISTEN PORT AND ON SCRIPTLOAD AND SO ON PLZ

LINES
(https://forum.vc-mp.org/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fi.imgur.com%2FNvRUEIp.jpg&hash=9d0648b0271179d862fa1b21a81a36c392942cdc)

I HOPE YOU GIVE ME THE TRUE SOLUTIONS
Title: Re: Hope You Give Me True Solution
Post by: Anik on May 15, 2016, 09:03 AM
use dofile("Cmds.nut",true); instead of that line and tell what error it gives.
Title: Re: Hope You Give Me True Solution
Post by: [RRZ]_Genius on May 15, 2016, 09:06 AM
okay wait
Title: Re: Hope You Give Me True Solution
Post by: [RRZ]_Genius on May 15, 2016, 09:08 AM
anik it gives the same error if you want to see any thing then tell but it gives same error
Title: Re: Hope You Give Me True Solution
Post by: Cool on May 15, 2016, 10:13 AM
do a work see see in server in server config set game mode to cmds.nut and start server in which line its shows error post that line and full function
Title: Re: Hope You Give Me True Solution
Post by: Cool on May 15, 2016, 10:15 AM
Quote from: Anik on May 15, 2016, 09:03 AMuse dofile("Cmds.nut",true); instead of that line and tell what error it gives.
anik you are wrong the error occuring due to another reason
Title: Re: Hope You Give Me True Solution
Post by: KAKAN on May 15, 2016, 11:27 AM
Quote from: Hercules on May 15, 2016, 10:15 AM
Quote from: Anik on May 15, 2016, 09:03 AMuse dofile("Cmds.nut",true); instead of that line and tell what error it gives.
anik you are wrong the error occuring due to another reason
Do you even know for what reason is that 'true' used for there?

Quote from: Hercules on May 15, 2016, 10:13 AMdo a work see see in server in server config set game mode to cmds.nut and start server in which line its shows error post that line and full function
Yeah, that's the only way to deal with startup errors :P
Title: Re: Hope You Give Me True Solution
Post by: [RRZ]_Genius on May 15, 2016, 12:15 PM
I HAVE ADDED THAT BUT NOW IT SHOWS DIFFERENT ERROR I THING I HAVE CHANGE THE GAME MOD ..IF I ADD CMD.NUT TO GAMEMOD THEN THIS HAPPENS
http://imgur.com/a/oJ7c5
visit this
Title: Re: Hope You Give Me True Solution
Post by: Cool on May 15, 2016, 12:44 PM
Quote from: [RRZ]_Genius on May 15, 2016, 12:15 PMI HAVE ADDED THAT BUT NOW IT SHOWS DIFFERENT ERROR I THING I HAVE CHANGE THE GAME MOD ..IF I ADD CMD.NUT TO GAMEMOD THEN THIS HAPPENS
http://imgur.com/a/oJ7c5
visit this
if you want help thrn post error line and function in which error what i do on this server config pic
change your game mode to cmds and then tell error line and function in which error
Title: Re: Hope You Give Me True Solution
Post by: Coolkid on May 15, 2016, 01:09 PM
I think the script he is using is 0.3 script but whatever you can try one thing to find exact error copy cmds.nut and paste at bottom of main.nut and delete that dofile (cmds thing and run server and tell the error
Title: Re: Hope You Give Me True Solution
Post by: Mötley on May 15, 2016, 01:37 PM
@[RRZ]_Genius

Okay the error you are dealing with is due to the fact that Cmds.nut has an error and the dofile cant detect it so its throwing you this error,.

Where it say's
dofile("Cmds.nut");do this

//dofile("Cmds.nut");
Then copy everything in Cmds.nutAnd paste it at the very bottom of LMS.nut
Then save the file. LMS.nut
Now you will get correct errors. Do this and tell me/us what your error is.
 :)
Title: Re: Hope You Give Me True Solution
Post by: EK.IceFlake on May 15, 2016, 01:46 PM
[offtopic]
Indent your code properly pl0x.
Title: Re: Hope You Give Me True Solution
Post by: [RRZ]_Genius on May 16, 2016, 02:40 PM
HEY WHICH APP I USE TO OPEN lms.nut.cnut bcz it need any file to open
Title: Re: Hope You Give Me True Solution
Post by: Mötley on May 16, 2016, 02:43 PM
Download NotePad++

http://tinyurl.com/2uuqclc

Also you should try to follow the instructions of the next download link

http://forum.liberty-unleashed.co.uk/index.php/topic,442.0.html

Credits go to @Thijn
As well as the NotePad++ link :D
Title: Re: Hope You Give Me True Solution
Post by: Cool on May 16, 2016, 02:53 PM
Quote from: Mötley on May 16, 2016, 02:43 PMDownload NotePad++

http://tinyurl.com/2uuqclc

Also you should try to follow the instructions of the next download link

http://forum.liberty-unleashed.co.uk/index.php/topic,442.0.html

Credits go to @Thijn
As well as the NotePad++ link :D
Dear motley please carefull while giving reply to full newbie cnut cant be open from any  app :P
Title: Re: Hope You Give Me True Solution
Post by: KAKAN on May 16, 2016, 03:19 PM
Quote from: [RRZ]_Genius on May 16, 2016, 02:40 PMHEY WHICH APP I USE TO OPEN lms.nut.cnut bcz it need any file to open
You can use wordpad, though you won't understand anything because it's a compiled file( usually it is )
And editing it is complete shit :P
Title: Re: Hope You Give Me True Solution
Post by: Cool on May 16, 2016, 04:28 PM
Please Lock this topic that guy not giving us any info only spamming
Title: Re: Hope You Give Me True Solution
Post by: MatheuS on May 16, 2016, 07:58 PM
Its function to check errors, is in error in Cmds.nut file.

Ex.:
function Brazillian( player )
{
      try{
             Message("blablabla")`; //with error in )`;
  }
  catch(e) print( "Function 'Brazillian' Error: " + e ); //here show the error, in your case this function is in error
}
Title: Re: Hope You Give Me True Solution
Post by: . on May 16, 2016, 08:04 PM
@MatheuS That's a syntax error. It will be caught at compile time and not not runtime.

This is a runtime error:
try
{
    "lalala".tointeger();
}
catch (e)
{
    print("'lalala' is not a number you fool");
}
Title: Re: Hope You Give Me True Solution
Post by: [RRZ]_Genius on May 17, 2016, 05:13 PM
by replacing dofile (cmds.nut) with //dofile("Cmds.nut"); I got my problem solved

SPECIAL THANKS TO Motley
problem solved
Title: Re: Hope You Give Me True Solution
Post by: MatheuS on May 17, 2016, 05:14 PM
Quote from: [RRZ]_Genius on May 17, 2016, 05:13 PMby replacing dofile (cmds.nut) with //dofile("Cmds.nut"); I got my problem solved

SPECIAL THANKS TO Motley
problem solved

you know that doing this will are leaving your cmds.nut file without any function to the script, right?
Title: Re: Hope You Give Me True Solution
Post by: Mötley on May 17, 2016, 06:06 PM
Yeah the Intention @[RRZ]_Genius is to do this, then copy everything inside of cmd.nut and paste that at the very bottom of LMS.nut

When you do this you should add at the bottom of the script
//--------------------------------------------------------------------------------*Since you are new to scripting I guess
Doing so you will get correct errors. as the error is in cmd.nut can not be detected as the dofile can not detect the error, so this is the easiest/simplest  way to detect an odd error.

It's Rare but sometimes I do this when I do a crap load of scripting then I get this error myself,
Which in my case is always a mistype, Meh..
Title: Re: Hope You Give Me True Solution
Post by: Cool on May 17, 2016, 06:22 PM
he is full new to scripting he didnt know anything i think he need to get start with ADM its good
Title: Re: Hope You Give Me True Solution
Post by: KAKAN on May 18, 2016, 02:05 AM
Quote from: Hercules on May 17, 2016, 06:22 PMhe is full new to scripting he didnt know anything i think he need to get start with ADM its good
ADM is a shitty buggy script.