Vice City: Multiplayer

Server Development => Scripting and Server Management => Script Showroom => Topic started by: Sebastian on Mar 14, 2015, 11:45 PM

Title: [ FilterScript ] Tuning System ! :o
Post by: Sebastian on Mar 14, 2015, 11:45 PM
When devs implemented GUI., textdraws have been moved to client-side scripting.
This system will no longer work, since version 04rel004.




Credits:



Tuning System


Hell yea ! We are finally able to tune our vehicles, and maybe win some contests ! 8)
All we need is a good car, and the ability to transform it in a much better one ! (not like me)



Instructions

// to make it work, Custom Menu System (http://forum.vc-mp.org/?topic=9.0) is required.



http://youtu.be/zlin49-1FvU




/*
There are two menus created. (first for cars / second for other vehicles )
The second one has only four options: Colour1, Colour2, Custom Lights and Performance.

Some other notes:
          If you are planning to use Firetruk/Deluxo's handling, make it to be your first choice in customizing your car, because it will change the performance and suspension settings.
          There are 2 functions that you have to use when main script is loaded: tuneCreateMenu and tuneCreateSecondMenu
          I made both of them only to make the organize of CreateMenus from your script, easier, so you will do it like this:

Quote
  • CreateMenu(blabla);
  • CreateMenu(blabla);
  • tuneCreateMenu( );
  • tuneCreateSecondMenu( );
  • CreateMenu(blabla);
  • CreateMenu(blabla);

          By the way, if you want these 2 menus to have another IDs (than 0 for first menu, and 1 for second), you should also change the value of tuneMenuID to the ID you want for the first menu. (the second menu has to be next)
          (in my example, I would set tuneMenuID to 2, because it's the 3rd in the row, and menu IDs starts with 0)

          Here is the source of S_TuningSystem: http://pastebin.com/Ud8BkknP
          And also here is what you need to paste into your main.nut file: http://pastebin.com/bvRE9saW
*/
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Tuning System
Post by: Fjose on Mar 15, 2015, 12:45 AM
there is something that you can't do  :D
Nice
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Tuning System
Post by: MatheuS on Mar 15, 2015, 12:50 AM
Nice Seby! 8)
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Tuning System
Post by: Finch on Mar 15, 2015, 03:14 AM
it give me error i add on script load CreateMenu(  );
and i also add it in function .nut but ts say  CreateMenu(  ); does not exist
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Tuning System
Post by: MacTavish on Mar 15, 2015, 04:17 AM
Nice work dude and thanks ;)
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Tuning System
Post by: DizzasTeR on Mar 15, 2015, 06:11 AM
Quote from: sseebbyy on Mar 14, 2015, 11:45 PMand maybe win some contests !

Muahaha :D

Good work by the way.
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Tuning System
Post by: rObInX on Mar 15, 2015, 06:18 AM
Nicw work.

Quote from: Finch on Mar 15, 2015, 03:14 AMit give me error i add on script load CreateMenu(  );
and i also add it in function .nut but ts say  CreateMenu(  ); does not exist
Go die.
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Tuning System
Post by: Finch on Mar 15, 2015, 06:21 AM
you go die i need help if u dont wanna help then get out
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Tuning System ! :o
Post by: Sebastian on Mar 15, 2015, 07:32 AM
Thanks everybody, and enjoy your rides ! 8)

Quote from: Finch on Mar 15, 2015, 03:14 AMit give me error i add on script load CreateMenu(  );
and i also add it in function .nut but ts say  CreateMenu(  ); does not exist

Read the whole first post. I said there what else do you need, in order to make it work !
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Tuning System
Post by: rObInX on Mar 15, 2015, 08:55 AM
Quote from: Finch on Mar 15, 2015, 06:21 AMyou go die i need help if u dont wanna help then get out

Learn to read and execute script properly
Read 3verything completly before complaining. Don't be oversmart and stop posting 1000 posts simply.
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Tuning System ! :o
Post by: Finch on Mar 15, 2015, 10:22 AM
function tuneCreateMenu( )
{
   Getting Error Here -------------->>>>>>>>> CreateMenu( "Tuning System", "Colour 1", "Colour 2", "Front & Rear Bumpers", "Performance", "Suspension", "Custom Lights", "Trunk & Hood", "Hydraulics", "Firetruk's Handling", "Deluxo's Handling" );
      menu[ tuneMenuID ].AddSubmenu( 1, "/Colour 1", "Black", "White", "Grey", "Red", "Green", "Blue", "Yellow", "Pink", "Next Colour", "Previous Colour" );
      menu[ tuneMenuID ].AddSubmenu( 2, "/Colour 2", "Black", "White", "Grey", "Red", "Green", "Blue", "Yellow", "Pink", "Next Colour", "Previous Colour" );
      menu[ tuneMenuID ].AddSubmenu( 3, "/Front & Rear Bumpers", "Front Bumper", "Rear Bumper" );
      menu[ tuneMenuID ].AddSubmenu( 4, "/Performance", "Increase Acceleration", "Increase MaxSpeed", "Upgrade Traction", "Upgrade Brakes", "Drive on Water" );
      menu[ tuneMenuID ].AddSubmenu( 5, "/Suspension", "Increase Height", "Decrease Height", "High", "Medium", "Low", "Lowest", "Bias - Increase", "Bias - Decrease" );
      menu[ tuneMenuID ].AddSubmenu( 6, "/Custom Lights", "Both - Remove Boxes", "Both - Next type", "Both - Previous type", "Front - Green", "Front - Orange", "Rear - Green", "Rear - Red", "Rear - Orange", "Front - Default", "Rear - Default" );
      menu[ tuneMenuID ].AddSubmenu( 7, "/Trunk & Hood", "Trunk", "Hood" );   
}
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Tuning System ! :o
Post by: MacTavish on Mar 15, 2015, 10:27 AM
Quote from: sseebbyy// to make it work properly, you need Custom Menu System too

Mind reading it :-\
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Tuning System ! :o
Post by: Sebastian on Mar 15, 2015, 10:38 AM
You can find here the Custom Menu System: http://forum.vc-mp.org/?topic=9.0
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Tuning System ! :o
Post by: Finch on Mar 15, 2015, 10:47 AM
how can i select the custom menu things? like firetruck deluxo
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Tuning System ! :o
Post by: Sebastian on Mar 15, 2015, 10:52 AM
Quote from: Finch on Mar 15, 2015, 10:47 AMhow can i select the custom menu things? like firetruck deluxo

Quote from: from my script...[ Tuning ] Use arrows, spacebar and backspace to interact with the menu !
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Tuning System ! :o
Post by: Finch on Mar 15, 2015, 10:58 AM
thnx but when i go in colour one and sit in car and set the colour black then space the car colour does not change what it is?
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Tuning System ! :o
Post by: Sebastian on Mar 15, 2015, 11:01 AM
Quote from: Finch on Mar 15, 2015, 10:58 AMthnx but when i go in colour one and sit in car and set the colour black then space the car colour does not change what it is?

Not all vehicles have the second colour. For example, bobcat has 2 colours, but infernus has just one.
So, if you are going to change the second colour of a vehicle that has just the first one, there will be no difference.
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Tuning System ! :o
Post by: MacTavish on Mar 15, 2015, 04:45 PM
Finally Tested Awesome Work Dude ;)
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Tuning System ! :o
Post by: hotdogcat on Mar 15, 2015, 07:29 PM
I'll add it to my server for sure, thank you for relasing.
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Tuning System ! :o
Post by: KelvinXmX on Mar 16, 2015, 08:45 AM
Good job Seby.
It is just like VC-SA
COOL!
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Tuning System ! :o
Post by: Diego^ on Mar 16, 2015, 08:09 PM
FilterScript very good seby ..
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Tuning System ! :o
Post by: Sebastian on Mar 16, 2015, 08:21 PM
Quote from: Diego^ on Mar 16, 2015, 08:09 PMFilterScript very good seby ..

The CMSv2 has been in filterscriptminator too. 8)
You can find it here: http://forum.vc-mp.org/?topic=9.0

Now you have to put the "S_CMS_v2.nut" in your scripts folder, and few lines in the main.nut.
(more deatils on that topic)
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Tuning System ! :o
Post by: Mariu22S on Apr 04, 2015, 09:58 AM
Wow nice my friend :)
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Tuning System ! :o
Post by: Street Killer on Apr 14, 2015, 02:44 PM
Sorry For Bumping!! I Have A Problem With This Function... I Use This Tuning System In Blank Script And It's Work Perfectly!! But I Use This In Feature Script Of ADM Then It's Not Working!! Why Please Tell...
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Tuning System ! :o
Post by: . on Apr 14, 2015, 02:48 PM
@Street Killer Please describe the unexpected behavior if there isn't any error message. In case there is/are any error message(s) then please share them. Basically, please share as much details as possible. We cannot guess what's happening on your end. Seriously guys, that's common sense. How many times do I have to repeat my self.
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Tuning System ! :o
Post by: Honey on Apr 14, 2015, 03:53 PM
Quote from: Street Killer on Apr 14, 2015, 02:44 PMSorry For Bumping!! I Have A Problem With This Function... I Use This Tuning System In Blank Script And It's Work Perfectly!! But I Use This In Feature Script Of ADM Then It's Not Working!! Why Please Tell...

** Info **

You Need to add CMS into this too
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Tuning System ! :o
Post by: BigcaT_ on May 18, 2015, 08:39 AM
Nice Script.
Thanks.
Title: Re: [ FilterScript ] Tuning System ! :o
Post by: SAzEe21 on May 18, 2015, 04:04 PM
Nyc sseebby