Help with Generator Function and Delay

Started by reaper, Feb 28, 2015, 09:51 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

reaper

Help me to figure out how to generate a number or a vector every few seconds.  For example

// 2 sec delay
// 2 sec delay
// 2 sec delay

or

Vector( x, y, z) from database row 1
// 2 sec delay
Vector( x, y, z) from row 2
// 2 sec delay
Vector( x, y, z) from row 3
// so on

And how to create a delay function where after the time given by user the rest of the lines should execute. For Example

delay(time)
{

}

player.Health = 100;
delay(1000) // it should wait for 1 sec and then execute the next lines
print( Healed );

I am just learning from other scripts and snippets so please make sure to give me some example so that i can understand properly.

reaper

For now i am doing it this way which is not a generator.

sql <- ConnectSQL( "scripts/db.sqlite" );
sno <- array ( 5 , 0 );

if(cmd == "move")
{
NewTimer("move", 100, 200);
}

function move()
{

QuerySQL( sql, "BEGIN TRANSACTION" );

sno[1] ++;

local x = QuerySQL( sql, "SELECT Xaxis FROM  Path WHERE sno = " + sno[1] );
      local xa = GetSQLColumnData( x, 0 );   
local xaxi = xa;
      FreeSQLQuery( x );

local y = QuerySQL( sql, "SELECT Yaxis FROM  Path WHERE sno = " + sno[1] );
      local ya = GetSQLColumnData( y, 0 );
local yaxi = ya;
      FreeSQLQuery( y );

local z = QuerySQL( sql, "SELECT Zaxis FROM  Path WHERE sno = " + sno[1] );
      local za = GetSQLColumnData( z, 0 );
local zaxi = za;
      FreeSQLQuery( z );

QuerySQL( sql, "END TRANSACTION" );

FindVehicle( 114 ).Pos = Vector( xaxi, yaxi, zaxi );
  FindVehicle( 114 ).EulerRotation = Vector( xang, yang, zang );
}

What i am trying to accomplish is something like this

function move()
{

QuerySQL( sql, "BEGIN TRANSACTION" );

sno[1] ++;

local x = QuerySQL( sql, "SELECT Xaxis FROM  Path WHERE sno = " + sno[1] );
      local xa = GetSQLColumnData( x, 0 );   
local xaxi = xa;
      FreeSQLQuery( x );