« [Suggestion] "Unsafe" option
R2 Features

Sonmez

  • Newbie
  • Yo! It's time to play the fair game!
  • Posts: 46
R2 Features
«  »Last edited
As server producers, we made a chat and scoreboard on our own, but the original chat/scoreboard has no way to hide or no way to remove the keys they are assigned to. This is really annoying.

I'm from Turkey and our letters isn't same with English so we can't talk or texting each other properly in chat (in Turkish servers)
Due to this problem we made another chat with GUI but the original chat is blocking us due to its keybindings.

And guys please tell me did u see a scoreboard without pressing TAB, we tried to do that but we couldn't, ask why. 'cuz our developers made a soreboard and chat that no-one can change or hide  -_-

( probably u'll say "select another key and use it dumb" but people using "T" for chat always)

Selecting another key isn't solves this problem

Maybe something like this can be added?
Code: [Select]
<!-- R2 Features -->
<ChatConsole>false</ChatConsole>
<ScoreBoard>false</ScoreBoard>
if (!perfect) createAgain();

Inferno

  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 62
Re: R2 Features
« Reply #1,  »
You can use return 0; in OnPlayerChat to hide original chat,.

as for scoreboard, idk if its possible to hide it.
Viva la VU
VFS Developer
VCCNR Administrator

Sonmez

  • Newbie
  • Yo! It's time to play the fair game!
  • Posts: 46
Re: R2 Features
« Reply #2,  »
Quote from Inferno on October 23rd, 06:46 PM
You can use return 0; in OnPlayerChat to hide original chat,.

as for scoreboard, idk if its possible to hide it.
We can't hide original chat gui and we cant remove original chat's keybind with "return false". Same as the scoreboard
if (!perfect) createAgain();

ressam

  • Newbie
  • Decay
  • Posts: 13
Re: R2 Features
« Reply #3,  »
Quote from Inferno on October 23rd, 06:46 PM
You can use return 0; in OnPlayerChat to hide original chat,.

as for scoreboard, idk if its possible to hide it.
Can't assign it to another key?

Sonmez

  • Newbie
  • Yo! It's time to play the fair game!
  • Posts: 46
Re: R2 Features
« Reply #4,  »
Quote from ressam on October 23rd, 06:57 PM
Quote from Inferno on October 23rd, 06:46 PM
You can use return 0; in OnPlayerChat to hide original chat,.

as for scoreboard, idk if its possible to hide it.
Can't assign it to another key?
Selecting another key isn't solves this problem. Because players use "TAB" for scoreboard and players use "T" for chat.
if (!perfect) createAgain();

Xmair

  • Wiki Contributor
  • Posts: 928
Re: R2 Features
« Reply #5,  »
Quote from Sonmez on October 23rd, 06:59 PM
Quote from ressam on October 23rd, 06:57 PM
Quote from Inferno on October 23rd, 06:46 PM
You can use return 0; in OnPlayerChat to hide original chat,.

as for scoreboard, idk if its possible to hide it.
Can't assign it to another key?
Selecting another key isn't solves this problem. Because players use "TAB" for scoreboard and players use "T" for chat.
Cancel the onPlayerChat event by returning false/0 and send a stream to all of the connected players with the player's message.
VU Full Member | VCCNR Developer | KTB Developer | EAD Ex-Scripter

DizzasTeR

  • VC:MP Beta Tester
  • Infinite loops defy infinity by overflowing memory
  • Posts: 1,167
Re: R2 Features
« Reply #6,  »
How is nobody not understanding what he's saying.

THE DEFAULT CHATBOX DOES NOT SUPPORT TURKISH CHARACTERS
=> So he wants a way to either disable T chat or BE ABLE TO CHANGE DEFAULT CHAT KEY

Same for scoreboard (Default is F5) but in many multiplayers its common to have scoreboard on TAB but you can't change it

Sonmez

  • Newbie
  • Yo! It's time to play the fair game!
  • Posts: 46
Re: R2 Features
« Reply #7,  »Last edited
Quote from DizzasTeR on October 24th, 09:00 AM
How is nobody not understanding what he's saying.

THE DEFAULT CHATBOX DOES NOT SUPPORT TURKISH CHARACTERS
=> So he wants a way to either disable T chat or BE ABLE TO CHANGE DEFAULT CHAT KEY
Quote from DizzasTeR on October 24th, 09:00 AM
Same for scoreboard (Default is F5) but in many multiplayers its common to have scoreboard on TAB but you can't change it
Yeah, exactly.
if (!perfect) createAgain();

habi

  • Sr. Member
  • Posts: 285
Re: R2 Features
« Reply #8,  »
If i make an executable file, will you guys distribute to all players?

MEGAMIND

  • Hero Member
  • Developer of Webnet Official
  • Posts: 787
Re: R2 Features
« Reply #9,  »
Quote from habi on October 25th, 11:47 AM
If i make an executable file, will you guys distribute to all players?
i trust this man by my eyes closed

DizzasTeR

  • VC:MP Beta Tester
  • Infinite loops defy infinity by overflowing memory
  • Posts: 1,167
Re: R2 Features
« Reply #10,  »
Quote from MEGAMIND on October 25th, 11:47 AM
Quote from habi on October 25th, 11:47 AM
If i make an executable file, will you guys distribute to all players?
i trust this man by my eyes closed
Its less about trust, and more about distributing the actual file between every player that will play on your server (like this). It is quite literally going to be a "hack", but a positive one instead of a negative one. The bigger problem is that you will get locked out from players because they don't have a special file to give them the extra "feature" which is required and not everyone does that much to play on a server.

MEGAMIND

  • Hero Member
  • Developer of Webnet Official
  • Posts: 787
Re: R2 Features
« Reply #11,  »
Quote from DizzasTeR on October 25th, 12:38 PM
Quote from MEGAMIND on October 25th, 11:47 AM
Quote from habi on October 25th, 11:47 AM
If i make an executable file, will you guys distribute to all players?
i trust this man by my eyes closed
Its less about trust, and more about distributing the actual file between every player that will play on your server (like this). It is quite literally going to be a "hack", but a positive one instead of a negative one. The bigger problem is that you will get locked out from players because they don't have a special file to give them the extra "feature" which is required and not everyone does that much to play on a server.
@habi in that case a new plugin might help? overiding the actuall funtions to use the new custom ones? or along with an .ini file to set between the actuall on custom ones?

Xmair

  • Wiki Contributor
  • Posts: 928
Re: R2 Features
« Reply #12,  »
Quote from MEGAMIND on October 25th, 12:51 PM
Quote from DizzasTeR on October 25th, 12:38 PM
Quote from MEGAMIND on October 25th, 11:47 AM
Quote from habi on October 25th, 11:47 AM
If i make an executable file, will you guys distribute to all players?
i trust this man by my eyes closed
Its less about trust, and more about distributing the actual file between every player that will play on your server (like this). It is quite literally going to be a "hack", but a positive one instead of a negative one. The bigger problem is that you will get locked out from players because they don't have a special file to give them the extra "feature" which is required and not everyone does that much to play on a server.
@habi in that case a new plugin might help? overiding the actuall funtions to use the new custom ones? or along with an .ini file to set between the actuall on custom ones?
You can't do something like that with a server sided plugin.
VU Full Member | VCCNR Developer | KTB Developer | EAD Ex-Scripter

MEGAMIND

  • Hero Member
  • Developer of Webnet Official
  • Posts: 787
Re: R2 Features
« Reply #13,  »
Quote from Xmair on October 25th, 01:16 PM
Quote from MEGAMIND on October 25th, 12:51 PM
Quote from DizzasTeR on October 25th, 12:38 PM
Quote from MEGAMIND on October 25th, 11:47 AM
Quote from habi on October 25th, 11:47 AM
If i make an executable file, will you guys distribute to all players?
i trust this man by my eyes closed
Its less about trust, and more about distributing the actual file between every player that will play on your server (like this). It is quite literally going to be a "hack", but a positive one instead of a negative one. The bigger problem is that you will get locked out from players because they don't have a special file to give them the extra "feature" which is required and not everyone does that much to play on a server.
@habi in that case a new plugin might help? overiding the actuall funtions to use the new custom ones? or along with an .ini file to set between the actuall on custom ones?
You can't do something like that with a server sided plugin.
@sonmez as u see no possibilities so leave it as it is, use keybinds

Sonmez

  • Newbie
  • Yo! It's time to play the fair game!
  • Posts: 46
Re: R2 Features
« Reply #14,  »
Quote from habi on October 25th, 11:47 AM
If i make an executable file, will you guys distribute to all players?
I can distribute it. Can you do this?
if (!perfect) createAgain();

« [Suggestion] "Unsafe" option