George

  • Moderator
  • Posts: 62
Re: VC:MP Launcher
« Reply #30, on February 2nd, 2016, 06:17 PM »
Unfortunately, the game connection is through the official browser because I don't know how exactly the vcmp injection is done, I've tried so many ways and doesn't worked. And the launcher doesn't update the vcmp client due to same thing, I don't know how it's done.

If Stormeus helps with that, it would be amazing and I'll be thankful.

Sebastian

  • VC:MP Beta Tester
  • Something like this: hga hga hga
  • Posts: 918
Re: VC:MP Launcher
« Reply #31, on February 2nd, 2016, 07:19 PM »Last edited on February 2nd, 2016, 07:24 PM
* sseebbyy goes crazy !!

Briliant job, George ! Great design, great features !
Would be cool to see this becoming the official VC:MP Browser.
VCMP Launcher aka The best MP servers Browser.

Piterus

  • Jr. Member
  • hey u
  • Posts: 57
Re: VC:MP Launcher
« Reply #32, on February 2nd, 2016, 08:50 PM »
Good job. Congratulations.

VC:MP since 2012, LU-DM Team Owner, EAD Sr. Admin, part of Vice War Staff, some other things in the past.

Coolkid

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 173
Re: VC:MP Launcher
« Reply #33, on February 2nd, 2016, 10:14 PM »
when can i download it waiting for the link

George

  • Moderator
  • Posts: 62
Re: VC:MP Launcher
« Reply #34, on February 2nd, 2016, 10:36 PM »
I'm waiting for some reply from @Stormeus and while this I'm adding some new additional stuff.

ysc3839

  • VC:MP Beta Tester
  • Posts: 620
Re: VC:MP Launcher
« Reply #35, on February 3rd, 2016, 01:00 AM »
Quote from George on February 2nd, 2016, 06:17 PM
Unfortunately, the game connection is through the official browser because I don't know how exactly the vcmp injection is done, I've tried so many ways and doesn't worked. And the launcher doesn't update the vcmp client due to same thing, I don't know how it's done.

If Stormeus helps with that, it would be amazing and I'll be thankful.
I can tell you how it works. :D It's remote thread inject. You can search it on the Internet. After I got home I will give you an example code.

George

  • Moderator
  • Posts: 62
Re: VC:MP Launcher
« Reply #36, on February 3rd, 2016, 01:10 AM »
Quote from ysc3839 on February 3rd, 2016, 01:00 AM
Quote from George on February 2nd, 2016, 06:17 PM
Unfortunately, the game connection is through the official browser because I don't know how exactly the vcmp injection is done, I've tried so many ways and doesn't worked. And the launcher doesn't update the vcmp client due to same thing, I don't know how it's done.

If Stormeus helps with that, it would be amazing and I'll be thankful.
I can tell you how it works. :D It's remote thread inject. You can search it on the Internet. After I got home I will give you an example code.
Ohh, that's great, thanks! :D

Coolkid

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 173
Re: VC:MP Launcher
« Reply #37, on February 3rd, 2016, 01:52 AM »
Stormeus I trust george you can give him premission to launch the server and it can be official server if it is uploaded i will delete official serevr and this will be the server i use

ysc3839

  • VC:MP Beta Tester
  • Posts: 620
Re: VC:MP Launcher
« Reply #38, on February 3rd, 2016, 05:50 AM »
Quote from George on February 3rd, 2016, 01:10 AM
Quote from ysc3839 on February 3rd, 2016, 01:00 AM
Quote from George on February 2nd, 2016, 06:17 PM
Unfortunately, the game connection is through the official browser because I don't know how exactly the vcmp injection is done, I've tried so many ways and doesn't worked. And the launcher doesn't update the vcmp client due to same thing, I don't know how it's done.

If Stormeus helps with that, it would be amazing and I'll be thankful.
I can tell you how it works. :D It's remote thread inject. You can search it on the Internet. After I got home I will give you an example code.
Ohh, that's great, thanks! :D
Finished! :D https://bitbucket.org/snippets/ysc3839/dn5pL
I don't have steam version vice city, so I can't test if it works with steam. It seems that VCMPBrowser uses "vcmp-proxy.dll" to inject in steam.

Coolkid

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 173
Re: VC:MP Launcher
« Reply #39, on February 3rd, 2016, 01:23 PM »
What to do with this code where to download browser

KAKAN

  • Wiki Contributor
  • Posts: 3,346
You can contact me using Discord, at Developers.CPP( check off-board to find the invite link )
Github: https://github.com/theKAKAN

[SK]Kelvin

  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 79
Re: VC:MP Launcher
« Reply #41, on February 3rd, 2016, 04:09 PM »
Very good job, I like that Launcher!

George

  • Moderator
  • Posts: 62
Re: VC:MP Launcher
« Reply #42, on February 3rd, 2016, 06:00 PM »
Quote from ysc3839 on February 3rd, 2016, 05:50 AM
Quote from George on February 3rd, 2016, 01:10 AM
Quote from ysc3839 on February 3rd, 2016, 01:00 AM
Quote from George on February 2nd, 2016, 06:17 PM
Unfortunately, the game connection is through the official browser because I don't know how exactly the vcmp injection is done, I've tried so many ways and doesn't worked. And the launcher doesn't update the vcmp client due to same thing, I don't know how it's done.

If Stormeus helps with that, it would be amazing and I'll be thankful.
I can tell you how it works. :D It's remote thread inject. You can search it on the Internet. After I got home I will give you an example code.
Ohh, that's great, thanks! :D
Finished! :D https://bitbucket.org/snippets/ysc3839/dn5pL
I don't have steam version vice city, so I can't test if it works with steam. It seems that VCMPBrowser uses "vcmp-proxy.dll" to inject in steam.
Thanks! that helped me a lot!


Finally the download is now available!
VC:MP Launcher.zip

Warning: The version is not stable yet, so problems may occurs, bugs might appers and as long as you report them, I will solve them asap.

Thank you everybody and enjoy! :D

luchgox

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 144
Re: VC:MP Launcher
« Reply #43, on February 3rd, 2016, 06:30 PM »


I getting this error and browser is very slow load servers.
Strength does not come from wining.Your struggles develop your strengths.

George

  • Moderator
  • Posts: 62
Re: VC:MP Launcher
« Reply #44, on February 3rd, 2016, 06:45 PM »
Quote from mmujtaba24 on February 3rd, 2016, 06:30 PM


I getting this error and browser is very slow load servers.
Make sure if "vcmp_injector.dll" is at same directory as VCMP Launcher.exe.